We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Philips Hue A19 Smart Bluetooth LED Light Bulbs - 3 Pack - White & Colour Ambiance

Rating Breakdown

5

454

4

54

3

9

2

0

1

4

Reviewer Recommendation

99%

Of the 458 reviewers who responded, 452 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort

  • Great, but not as bright as you might think.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by CaptainDeadpool - January 2, 2021

    Very Pricey, but worth the money. I’ll admit, even for featuring “richer colors” and being the updated model, the colors can still seem not as bright as you would hope. However, since they are only 60 watt bulbs, I found the solution to my problem was that I just needed to use more bulbs. Seems easy enough, right? I put five of these bulbs in a Medusa Lamp and it really did a great job illuminating the room and giving me the sense of color I was looking for. I also like that I can control all of them with an app, or with Alexa. The preset color modes are nice, and I also enjoy creating my own. Very easy to set up. Just follow the instructions.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Investing in your home, safety and lifestyle...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by AtlantaLady - December 29, 2020

    You’ve got to love Philips’ Hues Lights. They light my home, beautifully. It’s taken me 2 years but practically every bulb in my house has now been upgraded to Hues. I feel more secure because I can control the lights of every room from my smart phone no matter my location in or away from the house. I change room color schemes to match my daily mood or to improve it, and making immediate, no fuss, holiday lights displays this year was effortless. I’m expecting long life from my bulbs and have them set to automatically update their software for max use of every feature. My Hues bulbs were a ‘smart’ investment that pays off every day!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • HUGE TIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Reviewed by  - December 19, 2019

    When setting up your lights take a photo of the serial number on the light bulb or write the serial number down. One day all my lights in my house stopped connecting to my Hue app and I had to individually connect them. Since my ceilings are 12 feet high I had to hire someone to come and get the serial codes on all the lights to reconnect them. If you take a photo or write the serial numbers down and this happens you won’t need to take them all down to get the serial numbers. I called Phillips and email and no one ever called me back about this problem because I surely thought there was an easier way to do this. I still gave the hue lights five stars because of how amazing they are! Now if I would’ve taken a photo of the serial numbers there’s never wouldn’t of been an annoyance to me.

    Helpful (4)

    Not helpful (0)

    Report

  • Always a great item to have in my house
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RC85 - December 19, 2020

    Bought these because it was a great deal at the time $90 during Black Friday sale! These are the ones that not only do all the shades of white along with the original warm white, but also different colors, via by voice command or by using the app. These bulbs have a great life. I heard if you left them on constantly they would last about 2.5 years, but who is gonna do that? At this point they might last me 5 or 6, can you say money saver? I still have the ones from 2017 when I first started integrating smart lightning in my rooms. The bulbs last 25,000 hours or 50,000 times by turning them off and on. Not bad at all!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • What I really think about Hue lights
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MViz - December 11, 2020

    Hue is a great product which unfortunately comes with an unaffordable price tag for most people. In the early days it was the clear winner but now there are other comparable brands and depending on who you ask, some other brands are even better. No complaints from me except for cost although I do wish there were some additional products, like non-retrofit pot lights, color+white outdoor flood light, and I wish they allowed more non hue zigbee products to be added to the system. I get it’s probably a profit move, but would be pretty cool if they allowed it.

    Review originally posted on meethue.com


  • Hue lights
    Verified BuyerReviewed by reviewguy - December 4, 2020

    I’ve owned hue color ambient lights for a while now. This works with google home, HomeKit (Apple) and Alexa. These integrations are some of the best in smart home. Cant really compare to other smart bulb brands since I have gone all in on hue for lights. I like that these lights support warm colors at night and work compatible colors during the day. I don’t need any dimmer switches or to rewrite the house. I don’t often use the full color spectrum, but the warmer color pallets is better than the straight white lights for night time comfort.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great bulbs to create great memories.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JacobC - November 13, 2020

    I love the ease of simply just screwing the light bulb in and then turning on the light to have it connect with the mobile app. Quality doesn’t feel super premium, but they seem solid enough. Overall I love these lights, but I find it hard to pay for the normal price if it’s not on sale. I bought mine on sale and I think going forward I will only buy them that way just because the normal price is too high and with that price tag I would want my products to have a little more higher quality materials.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Brooke - December 13, 2020

    Really great product with easiest set up in the world! Giving it 4 stars bc 1) I wish it had the capability of changing colors automatically in different fading forms . Right now it's one singular color that you need to manually change. Also 2) if you have the light turned off on your phone app, but the light on it WONT turn on, regardless of what you do. You must have your phone on you to "turn it on" from the app. Other than that, awesome product that really changes the ambiance.

    Review originally posted on meethue.com


  • Philips Hue Color LED light bulbs
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Quest1962 - December 12, 2020

    I have a collection of these all around my house. They have the ability to be warm white, cool white, and so many other colors! You can set a scene that is juuuuust right. The Hue app can control them in any grouping you choose. And there are other accessories that can be helpful. There is a “hub” that is required to connect them to your home internet, which is sold separately. There is also a kit that includes some bulbs AND the hub. It is a good place to start.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Ready to entertain with these bulbs
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rich44 - November 20, 2020

    We have the hue bulbs all around our house,our basement is filled with the color bulbs and we have them set up with a hue sync to work with movies we watch on home theater. I buy these when their on sale because I'm buying them for a "cool factor" more than a saving on electricity factor. If your using alot of hue bulbs,you may need the Phillips hub and app to control the lights. Hue also has many 2nd party apps to make your color lights into a party room.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.