We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Philips Nose/Ear Hair Trimmer (NT3160/10)

Rating Breakdown

5

9

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

7

Reviewer Recommendation

64%

Of the 11 reviewers who responded, 7 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Bought jan. 2018, now Jan. 2020
    Reviewed by r1200gsa - 20 février 2020

    purchased in 2018, looked up manual today (02/2020) to perform eyebrow trim, and proper cleaning. My unit still working, replaced OEM battery once. has worked as expected. Would recommend.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Trimmer
    Reviewed by  - 4 mai 2019

    I have tried numerous types of trimmers and nothing comes close. I use it for nose and ears as I don't trust any razor with my eyebrows so I can't speak the that part. I have owned three of these. One was left at a hotel and one was lost for a couple months after a move. It is a great price, water proof, quiet, doesn't cut skin and strong enough that you can shave your face with it if you were in a bind. It is exactly what you would hope for.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Disappointing
    Reviewed by AlBiss - 28 juin 2018

    I bought it mainly for my nose and it isn't giving me satisfaction. I've been using for more than 10 years a cheap no-name model with a round tip which I paid 2 bucks and it cuts those deep nose hair perfectly, that is not the case with this Philips Nosetrimmer. I could have returned it within 45 days but I kept it just because I discovered trimming my brows was a marvelous thing. I wish I knew there was another model, the Philips NT3000, which has a round tip accessory. I have other Philips products that work superbly, but not this one!

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Stopped Working
    Reviewed by Issac - 28 juin 2018

    I owned this product for about 4 months when reached the point that I could no longer use it. After that time, the battery died (or so I thought) so I replaced the battery and the device would not turn on. It’s not an expensive device but it’s certainly not something I would deem “disposable”.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Overall good
    Reviewed by Jake015 - 23 avril 2018

    Nice design, comfortable to hold. Seems solid. To remove the nose hairs, no pulling whatsoever but to remove as much hair as possible, you must insert the tip very deep in the nose and press firmly. As for the eyebrow trimming attachments, I tried the "shortest" attachment but it does not remove much eyebrow hair at all. Overall satisfied.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Quit working about 2 times and with fresh batteries each time
    Reviewed by Ivadale - 23 mars 2018

    Want my money back, and hope Philips contacts me for that reason.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • its not broken :)))))
    Reviewed by Adam007to - 20 mars 2018

    Had it for 4 months then stopped working one day. Wasn't the battery. The teeth were just stuck because I wasn't rinsing it out with water after use. Learned from FAQ to Soak head in soap and warm water then rinse it out and it will be good as new. I love the design.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love this product
    Reviewed by Yasir - 21 février 2018

    I love the fact that you can use the trimmer for your ears and eyebrows too. It’s also good to trim the sideburns.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Junk
    Reviewed by  - 29 janvier 2018

    Complete piece of garbage, didn't even last a year!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Junk
    Reviewed by jpaulsmith1 - 13 décembre 2017

    Did not remove ANY hair and broke-down virtually out of the box (I think the drive shaft which connects to the shaving head). I have thrown it away and will avoid all Phillips products in future.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)