We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Philips Nose/Ear Hair Trimmer (NT3160/10)

Rating Breakdown

5

9

4

4

3

0

2

2

1

7

Reviewer Recommendation

64%

Of the 11 reviewers who responded, 7 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • The best ear/nose trimmer I have ever used.
    Reviewed by  - December 1, 2017

    I never scrape the inside of my nose or ears anymore using this. It's quite quiet compared to any of the other tools I Have used. It can take a little longer to get everything trimmed under certain circumstances (not having trimmed in some time) but overall it is EXTREMELY comfortable and predictable in it's use. I have sensitive skin and thick/course facial hair. Not a great combo to clean out your ears/nose. I have put up with rotary and reciprocating models of different design and this one suits me best. While it does come with different lengths of tips - I don't use it for facial hair trimming and use only the built in head. I recommend this to anyone. (PS... it's not garden shears - If you have inches of ear/nose hair - take it down a notch with your main razor, trimmer or otherwise). For regular use (or even weekly) this thing is fantastic!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • great prodcut
    Reviewed by ayshaheen - June 24, 2017

    i always trust Philips all product amazing you just select what you need it has multiple options

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Hmmm
    Reviewed by  - March 8, 2017

    Well it gave out after only two uses...Did not like the cutting edge, had to sort of force it to cut, I think the round cutting heads are better...Hopefully second one will be better...

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not the best
    Reviewed by  - February 22, 2017

    Quit after 2nd use...Gotta call Phillips to get new one...Im not sure I like the style of cutter...I had to work at it a lot longer than with a round cutter to get same cut...

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Reliability of Philips Nosetrimmer series 3000
    Reviewed by Crighton - December 14, 2016

    It's probably not fair to say as I only used it once, Why only once you ask. Well I bought it, used it the same day. Then as most people I didn't use it for 3 weeks or so. When I did feel I could use a little trim I pulled it out of my shaving drawer opened the little bag pulled it out, turned it on and nothing, & I mean nothing, no noise no vibration nothing Nada, zilch tried another battery same result. Checked I was twisting to the proper symbol. and still nothing. So That's my experience with it so far. Performance: is 3 stars because when it did work it worked as advertised Ease of use: it's not all that complicated to use (when it works) Design: it's a decent design, I mean it stayed in my hand etc but it needed several passes to tidy up the area. I'm not sure if that is a design thing or not.

    Review originally posted on philips.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice Product
    Reviewed by  - January 22, 2016

    Have used it 2 or 3 times so far and it seems to do the job. Tackles ear and nose hair with ease. Highly recommended.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great while working
    Reviewed by  - October 15, 2015

    quit after a few weeks, sending me a new one, better luck with it I hope

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Trimmer
    Reviewed by  - July 29, 2015

    It does an excellent job cutting nose & ear hair. The price is very reasonable and I would definitely recommend this trimmer.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • 3 in 1 shaver
    Reviewed by  - May 5, 2015

    This great product comes from a big manufacturer and is backed up by a three years warranty. It does a great job cutting nose and ear hair, in addition to trimming eye brows. The price is very modest. I strongly recommend it to any user.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report