Reviews

Pioneer VSX-531-K 5.1 Channel 3D 4K Ultra HD AV Receiver


Sort

  • hate it
    by

    from faketown USA on January 14, 2020

    it works i guess. but there's so many options, and options within options that lead to more options, oh dont forget theres yet another layer of options. what was best is that there is no explanation of what the options do or if you should even use them. Oh and then dont forget about the HIDDEN options in the 9180's style visual menu that you can only access when in BLURAY or GAMING mode, but even though you have to access the options there they seem to also affect the DVD/CD options. If you can figure out how to set it up and get it putting out the right sound it does sound good. I wont even sell this thing, i plan on burning it


  • WTF is the Power (RMS) output per channel?
    by

    from Newmarket, ON on October 19, 2018

    The specs are silent on the power output (RMS) for this unit. How can anyone promote a receiver or amp without this basic information? The reviews are meaningless.


  • Pioneer VSX-531-K 5.1 Channel 3D 4K Ultra HD AV Receiver
    by

    from Toronto, ON on February 26, 2018

    Amazing receiver good output,unbeatable in price when compared to other competitors and INSANELY GOOD! in performance. Bluetooth range is powerful, easy to use and hook up.


  • Hope you never need service
    by

    from London, ON on November 20, 2017

    Good product until you need service, as of last summer the only authorized service depot in Ontario is in Toronto, good luck if you live elsewhere


  • amazing Receiver
    by

    from Toronto, ON on August 3, 2017

    Just purchased this item Receiver, it was simple plug and play set up. Provides great sound on my surround system. Good value and sound for a lower end receiver.


  • A very good amp for beginner or experienced users
    by Ranrod

    on March 6, 2017

    I have been a Pioneer fan and user for years. Looks like I'll be continuing the tradition.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great bang for the buck!
    by Overdrive00

    on March 4, 2017

    Plenty of power, good decoding. Wish it had wifi, only "complaint" and it's minor when you are talking about a $250 price point

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • UE22 research this error code before buying
    by

    from Mont-saint-hilaire, QC on January 27, 2017

    UE22 research this error code before buying


  • Pioneer vsx-531-k
    by

    from Neepawa, MB on January 25, 2017

    Just purchased this item about 2weeks ago. Easy set up. Provides great sound on my surround system. Played a Bruce Springsteen DVD and it was awesome. Really enjoying it. Good value for a lower end receiver. Only issue I have is when I turn on the system it reverts to tv and I have to set it back to cable/satellite via remote. I'm sure I can get this resolved but haven't really tried yet. I would rate it 4 star and maybe highr if I had used it a little longer.


  • Great Product
    by

    from Nepean, ON on January 14, 2017

    Satisfied with this product, easy to setup and great options for price paid.