Reviews

PlayStation Classic Console


Sort

  • Perfect modding device
    by

    from Windsor, Ontario on May 9, 2019

    Now I know the hate this system got but with just a flash drive every problem is completely fixed, with bleemsync installed this console plays games on the American versions and it runs all my favourite PlayStation 1 games. I would give this a 4 star for how rushed the software for this system was but this console is way too enjoyable when fixed up. Hope to get a Ps2 classic, if done right of course


  • Good fun when it's cheap.
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on May 4, 2019

    At 80 dollars, this would be an awful choice. Got this little unit on sale for 30. For that price, it's fantastic. The controllers are obviously a cheap knock off of the originals, but they are still passably fun facsimiles. The games are fun, albiet lacking in selection. The unit itself is great. It looks exactly like the orignal shrunken down. Comes with an HDMI cable and a micro usb, and two USB controllers. Annoyingly, no power adapter, but who doesn't have one lying around these days? 30-50 bucks, good buy. And more than that? Good bye.


  • fun
    by

    from Cambridge, ON on May 4, 2019

    great price, was exactly what I expected.


  • Amazing product
    by

    from qwertyuiopasdfghjkklzxcvbnm on April 21, 2019

    I got this for a Easter gifts and was totally pumped. It has 20 games preloaded. If you like fighting or racing games this is for you.


  • Do not Compare with current versions..
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on April 20, 2019

    I bought this recently, Really great as you went back to you child hood. We can’t compare the quality with HD/ 4K content, As name suggest this is Classic piece and will work as use to be in those days. Actually, I will not blame people for bad review as they all compare with today’s Play station. So far no issues.


  • Not worth it at any price.
    by

    from canada on April 19, 2019

    On sale for a great price but doesn't change the fact that it is just junk quality. This is nothing against Best Buy. It is against Sony. This was a disaster.


  • Terrible
    by

    from Montreal on April 18, 2019

    Graphics - 0 Games - 0 Load time - 0 Missing A/C plug - 0 Controller quality - 0 Overall -100 Not even worth it for 29.99


  • Absolutely worthless, what a disappointment
    by

    from Toronto on April 18, 2019

    My friend bought this on sale on deep discount, like twenty-five American. And wow what a disappointment, a disgrace. The frame rate was oddly low and the graphics were such low quality... My original PS1 was much better (recently died but had it connected to my flat panel using just A/V composite inputs). RIP...


  • Previous review was not shown!
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on March 25, 2019

    I already wrote a review last month, it wasn't a positive review that's for sure but I definitely didn't say anything inappropriate or wrong, only the truth but for some reason I still do not see my review up. Hopefully this time it gets posted. This time all I will say is DO NOT BUY IT!


  • No Video on 50" 1080p HD Samsung Smart TV
    by

    from Richmond, BC on February 12, 2019

    I have a 50" 1080p HD Samsung Smart TV (UN50J5200AF) and it's worked great for everything and anything I have ever connected to it, just about every device you can imagine. But for some reason, the Sony PlayStation Classic just doesn't work on it. I can't get any picture, either directly connected to the TV or via a HDMI slitter. Was very disappointed as I have to use my older and much smaller Samsung SyncMaster TA350 to play it.