Reviews

Polk Audio True Surround II Wireless 5.1 Channel Home Theatre System


Sort

  • Very easy to set up
    by

    from Oshawa on January 17, 2020

    It was really easy to set up installed to Samsung tv pair tv remote control and hook up optical cable the sound is amazing don’t used Bluetooth to connect tv is always 100% better with optical cable is a test on YouTube to adjust the speakers position to help set up and after seat and enjoy the sound


  • Poor system
    by

    from Nova scotia on January 2, 2020

    Couldn’t get it to set up couldn’t get music through the TV but through Bluetooth couldn’t figure it out so I returned it


  • Easy setup poor, poor sound
    by

    from Calgary on December 26, 2019

    I bought this to replace my Samsung bar and sub, honestly not worth the money and is out performed by a large margin on by a cheaper samsung. We did side by side comparison before packing this back up and taking it back Pros Easy setup Decent sounding mid to high range Cons Horrible blue tooth connection it dropped out 3 times during each song for the soundest with the phone sitting 2 feet away Bass is not good Super cheap small remote No sound modes or digital displays


  • Old technology. Easy to set up and great sound
    by

    from Ottawa on November 30, 2019

    Very easy to set up and have surround sound. Once, when the TV didn't sound in a quiet moment in a show, I heard clicking sound from the rear speaker, but it has only happened once. However it is older technology and doesn't have an hdmi connection to go along with the optical option. I bought it when BBY advertised it as on sale for half price. That half price is now the regular price. I thought that I was getting a deal, when I really wasn't.


  • Great for $400
    by

    from North London on November 19, 2019

    Great audio quality and bass on higher levels and volume. Surround speakers are a great addition and sound good. Wouldn’t buy it at its regular price as there are high tier options for slightly more money.


  • Polk Audio True Surround Wireless Home System .
    by

    from Riverview, NB on November 17, 2019

    This system is awesome. Easy to install / set up and the sound is fantastic.


  • Awesome speakers!
    by

    from Winnipeg on October 26, 2019

    Very good product! I don't know why they rated it so bad


  • Great upgrade
    by

    from  on October 21, 2019

    Great upgrade from my original sound bar. Easy to install and set up. great sound.


  • Excellente bar de sons.
    by

    from  on October 10, 2019

    J’ai acheté cette barre de son et j’en suis très satisfait. C’est pas le plus haut gamme mais c’est excellent pour moi qui ai en condo.


  • Great Deal for the Open Box one
    by

    from  on September 16, 2019

    I got one of those to put in my TV room and I can say that I wasn't expecting too much from it after reading the bad reviews. When I tried it first,I didn't like the sound and it was not a real 5.1 experience,so I went to read the manual and found out that my TV was not sending a Dolby Digital signal to it (it have to have the led on it green,not white). After I figured out how to make my TV send the Dolby Digital signal to it,the sound turned to be amazing! So,if you have one and are experiencing sound issues,check that! I am giving 4 starts because like other reviews said,you can hear some noises from the rear speakers when there nothing being played. I heard that from other wireless speakers from other brands as well,so I believe that this is due to the "wireless" thing but you can't hear them during any playback. Also,there are not specs at all in any included documentation or online. I tried the Polk support to get this information but they are not being able to provide it.