We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

Polk Audio True Surround II Wireless 5.1 Channel Home Theatre System

Rating Breakdown

5

6

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

50%

Of the 2 reviewers who responded, 1 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Great Deal for the Open Box one
    Reviewed by  - September 16, 2019

    I got one of those to put in my TV room and I can say that I wasn't expecting too much from it after reading the bad reviews. When I tried it first,I didn't like the sound and it was not a real 5.1 experience,so I went to read the manual and found out that my TV was not sending a Dolby Digital signal to it (it have to have the led on it green,not white). After I figured out how to make my TV send the Dolby Digital signal to it,the sound turned to be amazing! So,if you have one and are experiencing sound issues,check that! I am giving 4 starts because like other reviews said,you can hear some noises from the rear speakers when there nothing being played. I heard that from other wireless speakers from other brands as well,so I believe that this is due to the "wireless" thing but you can't hear them during any playback. Also,there are not specs at all in any included documentation or online. I tried the Polk support to get this information but they are not being able to provide it.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • EXCELLENT SYSTEM
    Reviewed by  - May 19, 2020

    It does take some finessing to set up properly, wasn't synced with the sub and was only getting 2.1 from it. After reading the instructions and playing with the settings on my TV it sounds amazing.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • It doesn't look like it's real 5.1
    Reviewed by  - April 29, 2020

    I tried hook it up to my TCL 4K, set optical audio output to be Dolby, but all the 5.1 test video clips using YouTube, and 5.1 MKV files using Roku USB Media Player could only show that it's a 2.1 system. The rear speakers just relay the sound of the fronts. The Polk website doesn't even have this model to get supports.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very easy to set up
    Reviewed by  - January 17, 2020

    It was really easy to set up installed to Samsung tv pair tv remote control and hook up optical cable the sound is amazing don’t used Bluetooth to connect tv is always 100% better with optical cable is a test on YouTube to adjust the speakers position to help set up and after seat and enjoy the sound

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Poor system
    Reviewed by  - January 2, 2020

    Couldn’t get it to set up couldn’t get music through the TV but through Bluetooth couldn’t figure it out so I returned it

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Easy setup poor, poor sound
    Reviewed by  - December 26, 2019

    I bought this to replace my Samsung bar and sub, honestly not worth the money and is out performed by a large margin on by a cheaper samsung. We did side by side comparison before packing this back up and taking it back Pros Easy setup Decent sounding mid to high range Cons Horrible blue tooth connection it dropped out 3 times during each song for the soundest with the phone sitting 2 feet away Bass is not good Super cheap small remote No sound modes or digital displays

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Old technology. Easy to set up and great sound
    Reviewed by  - November 30, 2019

    Very easy to set up and have surround sound. Once, when the TV didn't sound in a quiet moment in a show, I heard clicking sound from the rear speaker, but it has only happened once. However it is older technology and doesn't have an hdmi connection to go along with the optical option. I bought it when BBY advertised it as on sale for half price. That half price is now the regular price. I thought that I was getting a deal, when I really wasn't.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great for $400
    Reviewed by  - November 19, 2019

    Great audio quality and bass on higher levels and volume. Surround speakers are a great addition and sound good. Wouldn’t buy it at its regular price as there are high tier options for slightly more money.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Polk Audio True Surround Wireless Home System .
    Reviewed by  - November 17, 2019

    This system is awesome. Easy to install / set up and the sound is fantastic.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Awesome speakers!
    Reviewed by  - October 26, 2019

    Very good product! I don't know why they rated it so bad

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report