Reviews

ProForm 705 CST Folding Treadmill


Sort

  • AS ADVERTISED
    by

    from Mississauga on November 3, 2019

    Quite straight forward to assemble. Used it several times and works as advertised - belt squeaked a bit at first, but adjusted per instructions and worked fine afterwards.


  • Great value
    by

    from Vancouver BC on November 3, 2019

    We got this treadmill because it was one that received a good rating. The price was also awesome.


  • Well built treadmill
    by

    from  on October 8, 2019

    It’s good for the price. Only one problem is that iFit activation needs credit card and iFit app not properly load videos in ipad. In manual mode works great,discard iFit app.


  • A great treadmill
    by

    from  on September 24, 2019

    This is our first treadmill and it was the best investment. It took about an hour to put it together by myself with additional hands in one scenario. Everything works as expected and it performs perfectly. The reasons we picked this treadmill are the price and the simple interface. I have been using it everyday since then and you can definitely feels the difference.


  • So far so good
    by

    from Ajax, ON on May 7, 2019

    Got this treadmill on sale and so far it works as described. The one thing I didn’t like was having to sign up and use a credit card for activating the treadmill. Seems kinda silly that in order to use it you have to sign up and then cancel within 30days to avoid being billed.


  • *NO NEED TO SIGN UP FOR IFIT*
    by

    from Langley, BC on December 21, 2018

    YOU DO NOT NEED TO SIGN UP FOR IFIT. They want you to give them your credit card info and sign up with a month free trial and then charge you when you forget to cancel! Either Go into your account billing setting and hit *CANCEL* right away (you still get your free month) OR activate your machine by pressing the IFIT SYNC Button for 30 plus seconds. ONLY THE OTHER REVIEW TOLD ME THAT. IT TOOK ME ALL DAY TO FIND IT. VERY POOR INSTRUCTIONS, TRYING TO MISLEAD YOU TO SIGN UP!!! The machine itself arrived without the handrail components, after contacting PROFORM Canada, they are shipping it to me without hassle. Otherwise than the incredible frustration of building the machine, then trying for days to figure out how to activate it. The machine itself seems fine.


  • A good treadmill fits family needs
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 6, 2018

    Have owned this treadmill for a week. Overall, satisfied with its quality and features for the Black Friday price. Here are some like and dislikes. Likes: * Quiet and strong motor. Not sure whether the motor is strong enough for serious runners, but looks like it is more than enough for lighter runners. * Large running deck. The running area is rather larger for a family treadmill. Comfortable to run on it. * Just right features. The buttons are simple and easy to use. The incline is a good help to burn more calories. The fans helps cool. The magnet key is a good safety measure. Dislikes: * It is quite frustrating to find that you need to sign up ifit membership with your credit card number before you can activate especially after hours of assembly. You only need to press down the ifit sync button 30 seconds to activate, but this information is not clearly mentioned. Running on a treadmill doesn't really need any coach. * Still trying to connect the Bluetooth which seems to be not working or non-exist in the model I bought.


  • Works really well
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on October 9, 2018

    Was worried about buying a treadmill at this price range, but it has performed very well over the past year. Bought it for myself, but both my wife and I use it regularly and it continues to perform as we'd hope.


  • Worth every penny
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on September 26, 2018

    This commercial grade machine is sturdy, good shock absorbtion, and quiet.