We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Ring Floodlight Cam - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

2660

4

546

3

97

2

35

1

49

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 3354 reviewers who responded, 3221 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Excellent
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Yenlinh - 24 juin 2020

    Clear video, motion detection works very good. It actually honors the zones you set. Light comes on when motion is detected as expected. Great camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good (will need help installing)
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jake - 24 juin 2020

    This works just as the Ring Doorbell Camera does. You do need to actually hook it up to electrical wiring. So this one is more difficult to set up then the regular camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works well
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rusty06 - 24 juin 2020

    I have two Floodlight Cams in my backyard and they work well together, unlike the wifi Ring Cam in the front of my house.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great camera!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by POLO - 24 juin 2020

    Great camera! We get all the notifications to our phone and can talk through it. The lights have a motion sensor. The only thing is that it has some kind of delay, a few seconds. Sometimes a car will appear out of nowhere and when we get the notifications it takes a while to load, sometime it doesn’t even load and I have to exit out and go back into the app. Not sure if that may be because of our internet so thats why I’m still giving it 5 stars.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Ring Camera, Always reliable.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by iamyashsoni - 24 juin 2020

    Lights shine bright, motion detector is great. Recommended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy installation.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Novel - 24 juin 2020

    Like that you don’t have to use a monthly surveillance system

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Camera for beginners
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ajai - 23 juin 2020

    We really like the look and feel. It’s detection and motion range is little bit finicky but good overall. This is a product worth recommending.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Only works part of the time
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jmlw - 23 juin 2020

    The motion sensor only works sometimes. I would not recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • I love these Cameras
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kappachino - 22 juin 2020

    I have a number of Ring cameras and they have been great security cameras for my home. The motion sense, night vision, and notifications on the app are excellent.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • No complaints with this at all!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Hubby - 22 juin 2020

    Great picture quality, even at night! It is so good that it actually catches insects flying by as well as spiders !

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)