We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Ring Floodlight Cam - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

3105

4

607

3

114

2

38

1

55

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 3886 reviewers who responded, 3737 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Use in the backyard
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Wana0327 - September 5, 2020

    This camera puts my mind at ease when I'm not home and want to check on the house.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • You would need professional installation
    Verified BuyerReviewed by John - September 5, 2020

    It is not as easy to install. Comes with bunch of wires which you will never know what is for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Its ok
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tkoher - September 5, 2020

    Pain to hook it up to the wifi. The sound sucks good video quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Security upgrade
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Myrtle - September 5, 2020

    Due to Covid related increase in local neighborhood property crimes, we beefed up security around the home. Technician was competent, and patient, even after we weren't sure where to place for coverage. And picked his brain for best to mount. Had the solar panel installed as well, always fully charged, even during smokey, cloudy weather. After initial installation, it takes a few days to fully charge to 100%. At first concerned, but it gradually charged. Doesn't need a second battery, will check again during the raining season. Does what it's supposed to do, picks up motions, and shines lights and notifies you, it also has a spotlight and siren for manual operation. Good buy, satisfied.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Very good camera
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Buddy - September 5, 2020

    Easy to use and easy to install. I have 12 Ring cameras and the alarm and they work great together!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Okay, but they could use some improvements
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Electronicgeek2089 - September 4, 2020

    I think It’s a easy way to get something cheap but they aren’t the best. If you don’t have good WiFi the whole system goes down. Plus, it’s a cheap way of going about having a security system. Honestly, the whole system of Ring needs improvements because half the time the system is down.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • alerts
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tablet - September 4, 2020

    purchased this to keep watch of incoming traffic from my driveway.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy setup / great quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Beth - September 4, 2020

    Camera surprisingly has clear captures both in the day and night. can adjust where the sensor is in the street or side yard. Easy to install. Definitely recommend this product

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sunny - September 4, 2020

    I already had the doorbell and this was easy to add to the system! It works well - good amount of light and added security!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love the extra security
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RTR18 - September 4, 2020

    Easy to install and setup. Took less than hour from opening the box to monitoring the driveway.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)