Reviews

Ring Chime Pro


Sort

  • Good extender
    by Nonnie52

    on February 8, 2020

    This definitely helped to extend my wifi. It was a little harder to set up than the touted 5 min install, but I called ring for help & they were very helpful. So glad I purchased this product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great
    by Aride

    on February 8, 2020

    It works great with our ring stick up camera and it was really easy to install,

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • internet problems
    by Taytay

    on February 8, 2020

    I didn't have internet problems with the ring itself. I feel it might have slowed down my other devices. But the doorbell sound is great! There are many options to chose from.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • it is not a wifi extender
    by MoeB

    on February 8, 2020

    It does not extend my wifi my ring indicated poor connection prior to this purchase and installation and after it still says poor connection. good for chime only should have saved money.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Purchased it for my dad
    by Nothankyou

    on February 7, 2020

    He enjoys it & it allows him to heat the doorbell throughout the housr

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Simple & Easy to Use
    by DJFK

    on February 7, 2020

    Plug & Play. One thing I didn’t realize was you need to configure to its own network not your home network. Wireless kept going out as it was configured to the home wireless network not a separate Ring Chime Pro network you have to set up. Should have been called out in the set up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very good product. Chime works well with my alarm.
    by TC100

    on February 7, 2020

    Very good product. Chime works well with my alarm.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Used to extend my WiFi for ring camera and doorbel
    by Terria1

    on February 7, 2020

    Perfect device to expand ring camera capabilities. Would say get this to connect for doorbell. Also customer service at the store was excellent

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works as advertised
    by Luke

    on February 4, 2020

    Works great but set up was not easy for me. I recommend moving the chime as close to the doorbell you are connecting to for the initial setup.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great
    by cris

    on February 2, 2020

    never tried all of my equipment without it but every thing has a strong signal

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com