Reviews

Rocketfish Wireless Speaker Kit (RF-WHTIB-A-C) - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Worked Perfectly.
    by

    from Calgary on May 7, 2019

    Worked perfectly from start to finish. And when you consider you don’t have to have speaker wires the exact same length as that’s a fallacy given how fast electricity moves, you can cut one down super short, tuck the module behind the speaker or stand and you practically see nothing. Super happy with the results thus far. Brought my old rear surround speakers back online with this product.


  • Absolute Garbage - Destroyed my receiver
    by

    from Halifax, NS on January 9, 2019

    I set it all up and turned on my receiver, which promptly stopped working. I needed to replace the entire receiver. Taking back the kit as soon as possible for a review. Don't buy.


  • Very Good
    by

    from Kitchener, ON on January 27, 2018

    First Wireless Speaker Kit I bought. Has Detailed instructions on how to hook up. At first it did not work. Blue Light was on showing the connections. Started working after 2 hours of set up. Very pleased with this purchase. I'm going to buy a 2nd one for my bedroom.


  • Don’t bother
    by

    from Chilliwack, BC on January 7, 2018

    They worked briefly and then collapsed into unbearable screeching as the system failed. Real quality control issues. Keep looking.


  • Works great
    by

    from Vernon, BC on November 17, 2017

    Works great, now I am trying to source out the wireless sub kit.


  • Seems to be fine
    by

    from Surrey, BC on August 24, 2017

    This is the second RocketFish that we have. The first has been in operation for 5+ years and hasn't let us down. We purchased this one to add a second set of speakers to our living room area so that we could enjoy music in that area. I had some concern that there would be cross-contamination of sound with the 2 RocketFish being in the same area and so close together. No problems so far. I would think that this is a good, economical product for remote speakers.


  • Didn't work, ended up dying right out of the box.
    by

    from Airdrie, AB on June 2, 2017

    Purchased this product 1 June 2017 at the best buy location in Heritage Meadows in Calgary. I tried using this product with my Yamaha DSP-A1 amp. No sound, ended up changing speakers. No sound. Pulled plug on wireless router to eliminate interference,No sound. Fiddled with every setting imaginable on the Amp, no sound. Restarted both boxes and pressed the connect button a bunch of times in every combination imaginable, no sound. I was staring at the receiver wondering why the blue light wasn't going solid scratching my head and then I smelled an electrical fire, the transmitter was completely dead and burning up. This thing is toast and I'm very disappointed. I have no idea what went wrong. I followed all the advice from the instruction manual and the rocketfish website form.


  • Horrible
    by

    from Newmarket on April 6, 2017

    This is my second one under warranty, and it only lasted 2 weeks. The warranty process on the first one took over 3 months of emailing back an forth, with the same questions asked over and over again. Very frustrating. Will not buy any of their products again


  • Rocketfish wireless speaker product
    by

    from Charlottetown, PEI on February 21, 2017

    This product was awesome to help me eliminate wires. Product was easy to setup and use and works awesome. I highly recommend it . My only issue was the sales people in the department had no idea of this product and struggled to meet my needs. An older gentleman came to the rescue as he overheard the conversation and showed me this product. I suspect there is a learning opportunity here.


  • Terrific Product - Transmit wirelessly from stereo amplifier to speakers
    by

    from Dartmouth, NS on December 17, 2016

    I was looking for a product that allowed me to move my 15 year old wired stereo amplifier to a different location than my speakers and transmit to the speakers wirelessly. The I bought this product after a lot of research & phone calls to stores, some of whom said it could not be done (??) and it works very well. In fact, I could not believe how simple the hook up was. It is a terrific product.