Reviews

Samsung 50" 4K UHD HDR LED Tizen Smart TV (UN50NU6900FXZC)


Sort

  • TV died after 1 year of use
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on February 2, 2020

    This TV died after roughly 1 year. We were watching TV and all of a sudden it turned off and we weren't able to turn it back on. Repairing it will cost a bit more than half of its price. We were a day over the 1 year warranty and Samsung did not want to help us with a replacement or pay for repairs. My recommendation stay away from Samsung TVs.


  • TV Review
    by

    from Ontario on February 1, 2020

    I recently purchased a 50” TV on line and had it installed on my wall. The TV is awesome to watch. I highly recommend buying it.


  • Great tv for a great price.
    by

    from Mississauga on January 12, 2020

    Great picture and sound quality. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks and haven’t faced any issues so far. The tv doesn’t exhaust my eyes at all comparing to some other manufacturers.


  • Samsung 50” 4K
    by

    from Winnipeg on January 6, 2020

    I have nothing really negative to say about this product. Picture quality is fantastic smart software current overall smart TV with a smart price


  • Excellent picture quality
    by

    from Edmonton on January 5, 2020

    It’s very nice. The picture is crystal clear even in bright room. Setup was very straight forward. Sound system is impressive.


  • Apps constantly don’t work!!!
    by EhWard

    on January 1, 2020

    Bought this 55” NU6900 Smart TV just before Christmas and it is a major disappointment! My last TV was a Samsung Plasma that I had for 11 years and it only started glitching in the last couple months. So I decided to bite the bullet and buy another Samsung TV, fully assuming it would be a no brainer for quality and durability. Well, 3 days after plugging it in and setting it up, I went to go on Netflix and the app wouldn’t load up! It kept saying that an error had occurred and it couldn’t not open the movie! So I tried Prime and the screen just went black! Nothing played! Then I tried Disney+ and going to select a specific genre resulted in the same black screen! I read online that if you unplug the TV or hold the power button for several seconds it will reset the TV and it should fix the problem. So I did that and it fixed it until the next day when it happened again!!!! I should NOT need to jerry-rig my BRAND NEW TV 2 days after opening it! I will be contacting the store from which I bought the TV to exchange it for a different brand of TV that might last longer than 4 days! Poor job Samsung...

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • 5/5
    by

    from Langley on December 31, 2019

    good quality for good value built in; chromecase, airplay and many other things


  • Awesome TV
    by

    from Vernon B.C. on December 17, 2019

    Loving my new TV exactly what I needed & setting up was simple. Thank you Best Buy


  • Overall good.
    by

    from Midwestern Ontario on December 2, 2019

    If you are sitting directly infront of it; it's incredible. Otherwise, it's less than that.


  • No power
    by

    from Charlotttown on November 3, 2019

    I ordered this brand TV but couldn’t able to see anything on screen. Maybe some error on screen...