Reviews

Samsung 55" 4K UHD HDR LED Tizen Smart TV (UN55NU8000FXZC)


Sort

  • 2nd time returning
    by

    from Ottawa on April 14, 2019

    Returning tv second time for vertical shadows/lines on the screen. More noticeable when watching light backgrounds. Hockey,golf,soccer. Very disappointed. Returning for another brand this time.


  • Excellent TV for the price
    by

    from Belleville on April 12, 2019

    Love the color reproduction and the size, although large for my space, allows me to immerse in what I am watching. Up-scaling seems great and 4k is a great experience. Only quibble, although not pertinent to my small space, is off angles break down quickly. The smart features seem well thought out and easy to invoke. I really like the fact that multiple inputs are a breeze to setup and easily viewed.


  • Love it!
    by

    from Calgary, AB on April 11, 2019

    This is a great TV. Well worth the money. Really nice picture and great sound(for a tv). Game mode Is excellent on Xbox OneS. Highly recommend this TV.


  • Bad customer service
    by

    from Montréal, QC on April 1, 2019

    The plastic stand accessory is defect, called Sumsung to get a new one, they refused, because exceed 48 hours. So if you cannot check it within 48 hours, this is not a good choice.


  • Thank you Samsung Suppport
    by

    from Burlington, ON on March 5, 2019

    After purchasing this set I discovered that I could not obtain audio from Bluetooth headphones and built-in speakers simultaneously. I was informed by sales staff that a soundbar had to be installed to enable this. I was not satisfied with this, and put my problem to Samsung Support by email.. There is indeed away to get audio from multiple sources - and without additional cost and complexity! If any buyer has a question, rely only on company support. Now that this is solved I am completely happy with the TV. (Not so much with the manual).


  • Unexpected Limitations
    by

    from Burlington, ON on March 4, 2019

    I was impressed with this set's array of HDMI and USB ports, but why is it so difficult for two people to watch at the same time, one with headphones and one without? headphone jack.My Bluetooth 'phones paired up well, but the speakers of the TV cut out. There is no headphone jack.There may be a solution, but it will inevitably involve additional costs and complexity. Check your intended use very carefully before purchasing a TV like the 8000 Series.


  • awesome picture clarity
    by

    from Toronto, ON on February 2, 2019

    amazing picture vibrance. flawless User interface.


  • This TV meets my expectations
    by

    from Toronto, ON on February 2, 2019

    I like this TV a lot. I purchased it about a month ago and after using it to watch youtube, netflix and play games i can say that i am satisfied with it. I really do not have any complaints to speak of except that it is fussy about USB sticks. it is cheaper then "high end" QLED Samsung Q6FN but it delivers pretty much the same picture. J Rtings.com reviewed both TVs and both got the same score of 8 out of 10. This TV has good HDR capabilities. I have seen many Netflix movies on this TV and the movies with HDR logo look very good. Same holds true for video games. Video games with HDR option deliver very good picture with nice, saturated colors. I encounter an issue with USB stick on this TV. For some reason the TV does not like one that i purchased recently because it connects and disconnects on its own all the time. I think it is issue with USB stick because i tried another USB stick laying around in my house and that USB stick works fine without problems. so be careful what brand of usb sticks do you use with NU8000. Otherwise excellent TV all around. If you want very good TV for very good price i think you should consider NU8000.


  • Never got my order
    by

    from Montréal, QC on January 17, 2019

    Ordered on January 2nd and still waiting for it... Bestbuy site says "fulfillment completed" and purolator says "estimated time of delivery not available". After 15 days, they still don't know where my TV is... I'm extremely disappointed with the way this is being handled and can't recommend getting this TV nor shopping with bestbuy if you ever want to get your stuff delivered to your door!


  • Good... but could be great.
    by

    from Chestermere, AB on January 5, 2019

    Image quality is outstanding but my cable struggles to deliver the quality of signal required to drive it. Netflix works fine. Wish it had Chromecast. Remote is nice so long as you only want to control the tv. I like the trim design and simplicity of use. Need a second remote for my cable box.