We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Samsung 85" 4K UHD HDR LED Tizen Smart TV (UN85TU8000FXZC)

Rating Breakdown

5

2743

4

581

3

108

2

36

1

55

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 1472 reviewers who responded, 1349 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Good OS and picture
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jaimie - 26 décembre 2020

    Easy to setup and use. Picture is pretty good but I use a sound bar so I can't comment on the built-in speakers. I love the Samsung Tizen app system. This is our 3rd Samsung TV, I also have two Sony TVs with the android app system. The apps load very quickly after turning on the TV and work very fast and have a good layout, not too busy like the android app sys IMO. I also have a Samsung phone and love the ability to control the TV with it and put my phone display up on it. I did that with a restaurant menu when a few friends and I were trying to figure out what we wanted to order rather than reading it off to everyone. Very happy with this TV

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Need one for every room in the house!!
    Reviewed by Murph - 9 septembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m honestly blown away with this Tv. Selecting a new tv can be difficult these days with so many to choose from. What stood out to me about this one was the undeniable crisp and beautiful display. The picture is so vibrant and clear you don’t need much else, however it has a lot more to offer. With a simple but clean home screen it’s easy to navigate through the multiple of applications. My favourite is definitely the ease of wirelessly connecting my devices to stream basically anything I choose. It’s almost like I have an oversized smartphone now. I have already strongly recommended to many of my friends and family. You won’t be disappointed!

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Exceeded expectations
    Reviewed by Jase75 - 4 novembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome TV! Great price and even better quality, as I've now come to expect from Samsung. It looked big in the store but now it's setup in my lounge room, I realise it's massive. The picture clarity and vivid colours are absolutely stunning. The most impressive features for me though are its great functionality and ability to easily navigate through the menus & apps with the well designed remote control. Its wireless connectivity has also made connecting devices like my laptop and phone so quick and easy. Overall, I'm so happy with my purchase! This is my second Samsung TV now and I can safely say I wouldn't buy another brand in the future.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Not a good product
    Reviewed by Tmartin - 25 janvier 2021

    not a good product dont buy samsung. stay away from this tv. way too many issues

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Worst TV purchase I have ever made
    Reviewed by TrickGas - 24 octobre 2020

    within 2.5 months of plugging it in, the tv stopped working. it power cycles when plugged in now. had the local company who i purchased from come out in hope s of just being exchanged for something else and nope. they are going to start replacing boards in the tv instead. i've owned the tv since june 26, 2020 first plugged in a few weeks later. stopped working on 10/12/2020. i had confidence in samsung as i had bought several over smaller tvs for other rooms in our home, a fridge and dishwasher years ago and have had 0 issues. now i'm waiting on the other 3 samsung tv's i have that are less than 18 months old to start doing the same thing.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Smartthings app
    Reviewed by Life4Samsung - 29 novembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this tv is amazing the model 8000 65 inch the picture is amazing the sound is amazing the internet connection is ok if your internet connection is far from your tv get an extender call your service provider about one! i also had someone come out and install my wall mount and set up my tv for me and made sure everything was working before they left! ie:sound,picture,cable,internet,apps. if you sign into samsung account you get free samsung tv on your tv with internet connection! the reason for 4 stars smartthings app doesn't work on my samsung tablet 6 since it doesn't have cellular connection its only wifi! it works on my unlocked phone!

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Features but its slightly buggy
    Reviewed by diamondshard2 - 21 septembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Tv overall has been fantasitic and has been runnin like a champ for the most part for the last couple months that we have owned it. There have been times where the OS has stuttered and one time just lagged really hard but in general the fluidity of the Tv has been pretty decent. The speakers on the TV are well above our expectations for what a 2020 flatscreen tv has compared to similarly priced and spec tv and has been really nice to listen to. Overall the picture quality has also been fantasitic for the price. Granted a QLED or OLED tv would be miles better but those got for 5-10x the cost of this tv and we are more than satisfied.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Just Perfect!
    Reviewed by TVafficianado - 16 septembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the 55" Class TU8000 Crystal UHD 4K Smart TV (2020) for my family room, and we couldn’t be happier with it! The picture is sharp and saturated with excellently balanced color, and so easy to adjust to my personal preferences. The sound is clear right out of the TV speakers, without any “muddiness”. And with the wide range of available adjustments, you can set everything up just the way you like it. Finally, I was happy to discover the Samsung TV content! This TV comes with a lot of great channels to watch for free (perfect if you don’t have cable). Thanks, Samsung, this TV is an excellent, luxurious choice at a very attractive price point!

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Many features I didn't expect
    Reviewed by love2watch - 21 octobre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think the TV itself is great, Clear picture, excellent tuner in it and receives many channels. The remote however seems to be designed for a child's hands and the buttons are not lit. To compound this travesty, It has virtually no tactile feel to it. You must have a light on nearby to see the writing on the remote. adding a nuumbers pad would help to a huge degree. The entire remote appears to have gone through final design and then someone said , "shrink it to 75% of that size." I don't have words acceptable to your decency standards to describe my absolute disappointment of the ignorance that went into the design of the remote. Shame on you

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Good TV with just the right amount of brightness
    Reviewed by JoeBingee - 9 septembre 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the thin frame/borders around the TV. This is a good size TV for the lounge room - not too big and good contrast. The only thing that’s letting it down is the remote control. They have the volume buttons on the left side rather than the right. If you channel surf a lot, this is a perfect setup. But if you’re a binge watcher like me, it’s rather bad design. You have to stretch you thumb across just to change the volume (which happens quite often). That’s why I have use my Apple TV’s remote as a “universal” remote control replacement for a sexy streamlined design remote flawed by the misplacement of buttons. Good TV, bad remote.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.