Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 10.5" 128GB Android 9 Tablet With Snapdragon 8150 8-Core Processor - Mountain Grey


Sort

  • Best Buy in a long time
    by

    from Mississauga Ontario. on February 15, 2020

    I love it. I already own a smaller Samson tablet and I loved it. This one is bigger and it has more power. I would tell everyone to get one.


  • Exactly what I was looking for
    by

    from Vancouver Metropolitan Area on February 10, 2020

    I wanted something powerful, lite but no more then 11 inches. It does the job for me. If you are an android fan then this is the best new tablet on the market. Camera is really really good. Only cons are the magnet with the keyboard is not extremely strong; in no sense its weak but a little more stronger would have been nice. The other thing is if you leave the S-pen connected while the battery is on, it will slowly leaches the power out of the battery (in a 24 hour period) and if you turn off the power then S-pen will loose it charge but in a 48 hour period. I think this time will lessen as battery will age. If only there was a way to turn off the S-pen as well; but none of the digital pens in the market has such a feature. This is the best on the go tablet, I will recommend buying the samsung case with the keyboard it does wonders in protecting the S-pen. Between ipad and surface this keyboard has the best feel. All in all one of the best tablet out there for daily on the go use.


  • Samsung S6 Tablet
    by

    from Nova Scotia, Canada on January 19, 2020

    Like; Screen, light weight, fast, thin, attractive package, lots of applications supported. S-Pen charges via proximity to tablet. Long battery life between charges > 12 hours. Dislike; Samsung does not include a wired earphone adapter for plug in earphones. It is annoying to discover that the USB port only supports digital audio and you have to buy an adapter from a third party e.g. Amazon. The cost is not prohibitive but for the customer it is similar to selling a device that does not explicitly state that batteries are not included and you come to this realization after opening the package. A pretty major marketing oversight considering the cost of this tablet


  • its a tablet not a laptop
    by

    from Barrie on January 10, 2020

    It works awesome as a tablet. Screen is fantastic, switching through apps works like a champ. Watching 4K movies looks amazing on it. Spen I havent used that much but its kinda fun. Thought about getting the keyboard but this is a tablet with the ability to use a keyboard. If you need that functionality you can get a laptop for the cost of the tablet and keyboard.


  • Fantastic.....
    by Deltoro777

    on January 6, 2020

    Bought it, using it, loving it. Just awesome..... The battery longevity is Wow!!!! iPad cant even keep up with it.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Dex not supported for multiple user's
    by

    from Saskatoon on December 29, 2019

    We will be returning this tablet tomorrow. Although all reviews generally are good we bought this for a family item. Unfortunately only the administrator has the ability to use the Dex laptop features. Any other users are limited to tablet only mode, which isn't the primary use we had hoped to use the tab s6 for.


  • Very Disappointed
    by not happy!!

    on December 25, 2019

    Had it a couple hours and already I'm not happy, The DEX feature is useless, its PC-LIKE !!!! so in short it makes the screen look like a desktop but that is as far as it goes, You are unable to hook up an external hard drive for file transfer, you can mirror screen but not dual screen, so its useless to me, Rather just use my phone on the dex pad or maybe just give up on Samsung and go to APPLE.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • It definitely lives up to the positive reviews
    by HalG

    on December 21, 2019

    This does everything I was expecting it to do and then I was able to set it up with all the necessary apps that I use at work too. Double bonus as I don't need to carry my laptop around any more (with its battery that lasts less than 2 hours ;( ). I'm getting better than 2 days out of the battery on the tablet and I use it regularly. DeX is helpful too.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Stellar Tablet
    by

    from Newmarket, ON on December 14, 2019

    I have been using this tablet, in an attempt to do away with my laptop and minimize work on my desktop. I have been using this for some medium level photo editing with LR CC and Adobe Rush. It is a little slow during moving around videos in Rush, but is definitely workable and performs well otherwise. Media is amazing both visually and audibly. Games are spectacular. Go for it!


  • Nice Design - WiFi Direct Issues
    by Roy T

    on December 13, 2019

    The design of the tablet is still one of the best out there... the look and feel gives this tablet a nice premium feel. Most of the features work perfectly fine and for most people they will be happy with this tablet. For me however I use Chromecast Screen Mirroring to our TV daily with the Bible app... which with this tablet does not work. The WiFi Direct "Smart View" Mirroring function does work but the screen shows up on the TV very pixelated and the audio quality is poor and very glitchly. These functions worked perfectly fine on my previous Samsung Galaxy Tab S4. I did email Samsung but replied back and said they don't guarantee that their devices will work with 3rd party peripherals... which I can understand to some degree... but Chromecast should be standard.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com