Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Smartwatch with Heart Rate Monitor - Black


Sort

  • Had none of the issues others have
    by

    from Vancouver on October 2, 2019

    I've read a lot from people with various issues, but I've not experienced any. It seems to track my activities well, I get kept up to date with my notifications and can easily reply to messages from multiple apps, including text messages and answer phone calls. The mic apparently sounds good and the speaker is pretty good as well. Great feel, sturdy and I'll never get tired of using the bezel! Most useful feature.


  • It's Okay..
    by

    from Brampton  on September 10, 2019

    It's a good watch, expected a bit more though..


  • Galaxy Watch 42mm
    by

    from Windsor on July 13, 2019

    I wanted this watch for a while now and finally picked it up during the Black Friday in July sale at my local BB. Setup was quick and easy on my S10+ and the watch immediately sprang to life with my notifications and such. I use it everyday for sending quick texts, calls, and various other tasks, including timers and alarms. Overall, the best feature HAS to be the rotating bezel. It is SO satisfying to navigate with it. Having owned it for a week now, I can easily say that this is the most feature rich, easy to use, amazing watch that I've ever owned. 10/10.


  • Great watch with major flaw
    by

    from Mississauga  on May 28, 2019

    This watch would have been great if it weren’t for the heart rate measurement issues. During exercise the heart rate will stop reading, and constantly tell me to move it higher on my wrist, even when it is in the exact location I am being told to put it. I would also have to wipe the sensor many times during a workout as it has trouble reading even with small amounts of sweat. I wish this was an isolated occurrence, but have seen many similar complaints on the Samsung forums. I really wanted to like this watch, but I can’t recommend it based on these issues.


  • Great Watch that does everything I need it to do.
    by

    from Klleinburg, ON on March 11, 2019

    First off I will point out some people are critical of the smallest things and give a really bad ratings to products. This watch isn't perfect. However, I will list what I like about it. Battery lasts up to 3 full days on medium to heavy usage. Watch looks great. It is comfortable to wear and it works great with android phones, especially Samsung products. Plus, it isn't as expensive as the apple watches. If you like other Samsung products and watches, you will be happy with this wearable technology.


  • Very good quality watch
    by

    from Leduc, AB on December 23, 2018

    Bought the black 42mm galaxy watch and very happy I chose this size as the 46mm was quite large and awkward fitting. Would be ok if your wrists are very large though as it is also a nice looking watch. The midnight black is a very stunning looking watch, very impressed with all the functions and watch faces ect. Battery lasts anywhere from 2-4 days depending on how you use it. I can use it all weekend with moderate to high use on a single charge.( Including sleep monitoring). Had it for about 2 months and it still amazes me how well everything functions so well with or without my phone. Very impressed...…….


  • Not worth it
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on October 4, 2018

    Constantly having difficulty measuring heart rate, step count is off, not receiving notifications. Have reset the watch numerous times without any luck. For the price its remarkable that they rushed out such a poor product. Watch will be returned.


  • Galaxy Watch 42mm
    by

    from Candiac, QC on September 21, 2018

    I wanted a smartwatch that looked like a watch and decided on the Galaxy Watch 42mm. It arrived and when I unboxed it, I wondered if I had made the right decision, should I have chosen the 46mm? After spending a few days using, abusing and playing with the watch I decided that I had chosen the right watch for me. Much has been made of the battery life, I have set the watch up so as I can get 3 days out of it on one charge, I havent done anything drastic in terms of set up. Apps will become more abundant in the coming months but what is available just now are both useful and fun enough to get productivity up. Overall this watch is worth the money. It looks more like a watch than a smartwatch, its looks are quite stunning really.