We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Smartwatch with Heart Rate Monitor - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

1522

4

529

3

125

2

65

1

57

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 2212 reviewers who responded, 2025 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • SAMSUNG WEARABLE
    Reviewed by  - June 14, 2020

    I had purchased samsung watch one year ago, lightly used , right after one year and 3 months watch is completely dead. I did not take extended warranty . Repair cost is 20% higher than the purchase cost. If you are determined to buy Samsung please buy extended warranty, its not worth it. If you are using it for fitness and you use regularly , please buy extended warranty . This will be my last purchase of samsung products ..

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great smart watch.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jfranco52 - July 26, 2020

    One of best purchase I've made. Many faces to choose from and many good features.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great watch...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Benz - July 25, 2020

    I bought this watch as a gift for someone...Believe me! That someone loved it so much and willing to die for me.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice!!!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tel1010 - July 25, 2020

    I love my watch! Definitely comes in handy at work!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent all around device
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mazterjedi - July 25, 2020

    Counts steps, measures heart rate, shows texts and phone calls... All the things you would expect a smart watch to do. My only gripe is the Bixby integration... My old device (Samsung Galaxy S5 with a Galaxy Gear Neo 2) I used to be able to answer calls hands free... This one does not seem to do that. Also the stock band was a little tight.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Samsung Galaxy Watch LTE
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DaddyKush - July 24, 2020

    Love my Samsung Watch LTE! Great Watch , Leave your Phone at Home.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Beautiful Smartwatch
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Hinojg - July 23, 2020

    This is definitely an amazing watch, performs well and it's super durable, pairs amazing with my Galaxy S10, I have not had any issues with it whatsoever and it works perfectly

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • I was able to use it strickly as a watch.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chelle - July 23, 2020

    This product is able to be used strictly as a watch and not be attached to your watch.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • floor counter
    Reviewed by mniknami - July 22, 2020

    floor counter and alti-barometer not working 6 month . I reset watch but not ok yet

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • bought my wife this watch
    Reviewed by Chris - July 22, 2020

    when i got my wife this watched she absolutely loves it. easy to control n sync to ur phone

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)