Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 40mm Smartwatch with Heart Rate Monitor - Black


Sort

  • Great smartwatch
    by TimE

    on December 3, 2019

    Very happy so far with the watch does what it says it should.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best smartwatch! Great battery life!
    by

    from Winnipeg on December 2, 2019

    I've had a few smartwatches.. A Fossil, and two Apple Watches.. And I have to say this one is my favorite. Got it on sale for Black Friday for 180$. Which is a great price considering the quality of this. It definitely feels similar to an Apple Watch, but with a lot better battery life. Today, for example. From 8am to 10pm I've only down to 73%. That's with the heartbeat monitor taking my info every ten minutes. Word of advice though - invest in a screen protector. It's light weight and looks good. There are a ton of bands you can get for it too (this just comes with a basic black one, with 1 extra as well). I was looking at the Active 2 but couldn't justify the price (130$ more) for a slightly improved battery, a bit more RAM, and a ECG (which, from what I understand, is not enabled in Canada yet, but could be at some point). Aside from that the watches are identical. So really, a bit more RAM and a bit more battery life... and I'm already seeing that this one has great battery life. Highly recommend this! It was between this and a Fitbit, but Fitbit isn't compatible with a lot of Android phones. Using a Huawei Honor 8X and no issues with syncing, connectivity, etc...


  • Love this watch
    by DanN

    on December 1, 2019

    I upgraded from the Gear Fit 2 to this because it looks nicer and has some nice extra features I was surprised to see Wish I would have known to wait another couple weeks for the new watch active 2 though.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Light weight, loading with all functions
    by Bestbuy

    on December 1, 2019

    Lil low better life Perfect shape Good quality Recommended for galaxy users

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • cheaper than apple better than fitbit
    by oneofone

    on December 1, 2019

    it works well with samsung phones. decent array of useable apps. tons of watchfaces both free and paid. not much of a watch person so it has to have usefulness for me to wear one. the main benefit is the fitness tracking though its just as inaccurate for steps as every other watch. it does automatically track cycling though so that was cool. if you want a watch that gets updates from the manny and is useful even with samsung pay heres a good choice

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Slap a speaker on this and it’s a win
    by Josh

    on December 1, 2019

    Doesn’t have a speaker like the active 2 over all great watch and should come with leather bands The bands it comes with peels off fast

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Watch
    by Jayayess1190

    on November 30, 2019

    Decent battery life, smooth interface, good selection of watch faces and apps.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Impressive!
    by Stephen

    on November 29, 2019

    Its is a great gift idea for teens to adults. It is an extremely nice time piece.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great watch
    by Afigod

    on November 28, 2019

    It was a gift for my mother and she liked it since she could link it to her cell phone, she is very happy to use it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good watch to use !!
    by Rajneesh

    on November 28, 2019

    I gave this watch as a gift to my cousin and he loves it. It’s been almost an year and no issues at all.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com