We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Samsung 30" 3-Element Induction Cooktop (NZ30K7880UG/AA) - Black Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

40

4

19

3

1

2

5

1

7

Reviewer Recommendation

81%

Of the 58 reviewers who responded, 47 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • This Cook top is cool
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Craigdh57 - June 26, 2020

    While the finish. Every burner has a Power boost boost. I guess the little magnetic dial that they give you Can be used on your refrigerator to hold up pictures. I already knew that was junk

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It Gets my Cast Iron Pans so Hot!
    Reviewed by lorrigrl1 - June 9, 2020

    I have always had a problem using my Grandmothers cast iron pans on other electric cook tops, boy does this cook top get them Super Hot! The magnetic dial is wonderful to ease my mind that my Mother who has dementia can't attempt to cook and burn down the house. I love the flex space because my griddle pans get heated completely instead of just one spot! Almost seamlessly built into my countertop which makes clean-up Super Quick! Best electric cook top I have ever owned! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Better than Gas!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MG79 - May 21, 2020

    This is my first induction stove and I will never go back now. We couldn’t have a gas stove like I wanted so we went with induction and I’m so glad we did. It’s easy to clean because nothing burns on the surface, temperature is easy to control, surface cools immediately so it’s never hot after you’re finished. Overall, it’s a great stove!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Performer!
    Reviewed by Elev43 - May 19, 2020

    I love my Samsung cooktop. It has some really great features but what I absolutely love the most is how quickly the cooktop adjusts to temperature changes. The cooktop will heat up super fast to the selected temperature. My pans preheat quickly. The heat is distributed equally around the pan. I really enjoy that I have so much more control over my cook times. I can bring water or a sauce to a boil so quickly. I can also reduce the cooking temperature fast as well. The simmer function consistently keeps the food at a perfect temperature as well . I like to have my dishes ready to plate when I’m ready and with the simmer feature I don’t have to worry about burning the dish. The flex zone feature is another favorite. This feature allows me to treat the left side of the cooktop that is usually able to accommodate two smaller pots as one unit. This works perfect with a induction griddle pan. It’s perfect for preparing larger meals or pancakes for Sunday morning breakfast. I like the larger eye located in the center of the cooktop. It can accommodate all of my big pots and pans . The cooktop is very sleek and looks great in my kitchen. It’s easy to clean and any spills wipe away to a spotless shine. The blue LED flame adds to the elegance of the cooktop. The WiFi feature is such a bonus! I can monitor the cooktop while doing other things. I cook three meals a day everyday and I’ve had nothing but great results. It’s a modern beauty with a perfect performance and I highly recommend this cooktop. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It Gets my Cast Iron Pans so Hot!
    Reviewed by lorrigrl1 - May 19, 2020

    I have always had a problem using my Grandmothers cast iron pans on other electric cookies, boy does this cook top get them Super Hot! The magnetic dial is wonderful to ease my mind that my Mother who has dementia can't attempt to cook and burn down the house. I love the flex space because my griddle pans get heated completely instead of just one spot! Almost seamlessly built into my countertop which makes clean-up Super Quick! Best electric cook top I have ever owned! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • We love it!
    Reviewed by AdnAudie - May 5, 2020

    Honestly, I have dreamed of getting an induction cook top for many years and Samsung's cook tops are absolutely a dream come true! It has been so much fun exploring and learning this new type of cooking - it feels like a culinary AND science adventure all in one. The new Samsung Induction Cook Top has been a blast for the whole family....we're surprised at how much the kids are getting into it. No one can resist magnets, apparently. This sleek, stylish cook top is so attractive and incredibly easy to use. We were also thrilled to discover that most of our cook ware works well with it - we didn't need to buy any new pots or pans. The other thing that is definitely worth mentioning about Samsung's Induction cook top is that it is very technology forward. If you're a tech. nerd lik I am you'll certainly appreciate the digital-analog controls, power boost feature, flex zone option, and spot on Wifi connectivity! In our kitchen we use the power boost feature to truly multi-task. You don't want to totally blast a delicate sauce or saute so you keep that burner low, but on the neighboring burner you can heat your tea kettle in under a minute using the power boost. It's literally the world's speediest cup of tea. We also get a kick out of Samsung's extra LED light feature which shines onto your cookware and creates the aesthetic of gas cooking - it's actually quite charming. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family and I know my wife and children would as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Almost perfect
    Reviewed by gblade - April 21, 2020

    Moving from a typical range to this ultramodern convection cooktop has been a huge improvement: kitchen looks amazing, it's way easier to clean, food is a lot faster to cook, the blue lights projected on the pots is a nice touch. My favorite feature is when the cooktop automatically starts my Samsung hood! This is something I show to every person that comes to see my new kitchen and they also love it. I don't think I will ever want to use anything else. On the other side, I would have probably made the little knob easier to use, I love the idea of it but I always end up using my finger directly on the cooktop touch controls, the knob is not very precise. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great cooktop
    Reviewed by Doc1 - April 18, 2020

    Has worked well cooks great Family loves it cleans up easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Gas without gas
    Reviewed by kathyh1 - April 7, 2020

    I have had my Samsung Electric Induction cooktop for just over 2 weeks and I am loving it. It is just a little larger than my old cooktop and has so much more versatile cooking space. I love the flex zone that will allow me to put on my large oblong pot for pasta or use it for two burners. I know the flex zone will also be used for a griddle, but I don't have that yet. The larger circular burner is big enough for my biggest pan and the small one fits my other pans nicely. What I like the most is, I have always wanted a gas cooktop but did not like dealing with gas or the expense to bring it into the kitchen. This induction cooktop operates just like a gas one would. The Power Boost feature make heating water fast, maybe even faster than gas. The response of the burners to changing settings if also fast and these two things are why I thought I wanted gas. I love also the flames that appear on my pans when on the burner. It even looks like gas. I love the sleek, smooth surface that I have found so easy to keep clean. No knobs or raised areas to work around. I love the controls that have kept in mind safety with auto turn off and quick cool down. This cooktop can be operated with my finger or I can opt to use a magnetic knob. The timer right on the cooktop is convenient, as well as some of the other settings like simmer and melt. I selected the stainless steel model but it is mostly black glass with only a small frame of stainless steel. It matches very nicely with the Samsung Combo Oven also black glass and stainless steel. Some people say you have to buy special induction cookware for t his cooktop. But Samsung provided a magnetic card that allows for testing the cookware you have to see if it is compatible. My cookware is perfectly compatible. Picking the feature I like the best is hard because I like several of the features offered. Mostly I would guess is the Power Boost. Using the Power Boost allows speeding up making the whole meal so many times faster. I can boil a big pot of water in 2-3 min, where my old one would take 10 or more. I have big pots and cook for big crowds. Next I love the response of the burner settings from one temp to another. I have burned many meals because my old one would take forever to turn down the temp and I had no place to more it to. Thankfully , not a problem with this cooktop. I go from high frying setting to warn in an instant. This unit has been a beautiful and very efficient upgrade for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Wonderful Built in kitchen
    Reviewed by Madmac0824 - April 7, 2020

    We are so in love with our Samsung stovetop and double wall oven! The stovetop heats up and boils water super fast with the power boost and cooks our food very evenly. We have made Chicken Parmesan, Chicken fried steak and multiple other dishes; the performance out does our old appliances 1000-1. They are stylish with the digital analog controls while safe and easy to use. The flex zones allow us to cook multiple dishes at the correct temp while the WiFi connectivity lets us have the flexibility of controlling from a distance! Best decision. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)