Reviews

Samsung 30" 3-Burner Smooth Top Electric Induction Cooktop (NZ30K7880UG/AA) - Black Stainless Steel


Sort

  • Almost there
    by Customer

    on October 29, 2019

    i like the product and love how fast it will boil water. clean up is easy. but the controls are touchy and sometimes will turn off if water hits the button. we never use the knob only our finger.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Works as promised
    by MrsDivatobe

    on October 17, 2019

    Boils water fat, don't bother walking far from pot. Link it to Smart Things app. Linking was confusing because written in the manual reads link to Smart Home. Got Samsung tech to come on site to pair. What sold me on this brand was that it pairs with the hood. The hood comes on automatically when the cooktop is in use. Got on sale. This is our first time with induction. I would recommend. Cool to see on the phone the status of my kitchen appliances. Our kitchen contractors installed.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good cooktop.
    by oma815

    on September 29, 2019

    All functions are operational with the one exception which is the WiFi function is not compatible with our system. Not critical to our needs but was advertised as available.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Controls don’t work well.
    by Cesare59

    on September 1, 2019

    can’t control power. jumps from 5 to 14 or whatever it feels like. thought i could control power on my phone - set power directly - can’t do that either. worst induction i’ve had from samsung.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Great technology. Fair execution
    by LakewoodHomeowner

    on August 31, 2019

    I've owned my Samsung induction cooktop for 9 months. It heats up much faster than conventional electric cooktops, which I love. The burners hum, louder at high temperatures, despite the salesman's claims. The magnetic control is a great concept, but it doesn't respond accurately to turn the temperature of a burner up or down. My finger (digital control) sliding along the temperature gauge is just as inaccurate. Now, I'm noticing that the front burner on the flex zone does not work at higher temperatures. It clicks multiple times, then shuts off.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best cooktop ever!
    by serena h

    on August 13, 2019

    absolutely love my induction cooktop, heats up much faster than gas. easy to use controls, either use my finger or even the magnetic knob it comes with. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Modern Induction Cooktop with monitoring via wifi
    by Macs

    on July 22, 2019

    Finally took the dive and purchased a Samsung Induction Cooktop. A little pricey, but this cooktop can be monitored via wifi using the Smart Things App. Beautifully crafted and you can't burn yourself or even a sheet of paper. Only thing is you will need to update your cook to iron or steel. I was in the process of doing it anyway and got a new cookware set to go along with the new cooktop.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Seems to work great, controls are easily changed
    by lovetoeat

    on June 22, 2019

    The unit works well. The controls will change heat settings or t;urn the unit off if grease spatters on them, which it will do. We are trying to find a way around this difficulty now.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Pan is hot fast
    by Housewife

    on June 20, 2019

    Great for boiling large pots of water for pasta, crabs and lobsters. Pans hot almost instantly so cooking takes less time. Fried eggs are ready by time the toast is. Low heat easier than electric to keep things warm.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to operate cooktop.
    by Tollef43

    on June 8, 2019

    The only problem we had was a delayed installation. The installing crew themselves were very professional. It would’ve been helpful to know why there was a delay.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com