Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7" 8GB Android 5.1 (Lollipop) Tablet with T-Shark 2A Quad-Core Processor - Black


Sort

  • Birthday present
    by

    from  on September 11, 2019

    Birthday present Birthday in 3 weeks


  • Best Buy
    by

    from Winnipeg on June 16, 2019

    Good basic Android for the price. Use it when I travel. Works well.


  • Touch screen effectiveness
    by

    from Markham on June 1, 2019

    Everything is acceptable except the touch screen is a bit slow to react.


  • Late Delivery
    by

    from Brampton, ON on April 18, 2019

    Was promised the item will come 17 April but just got to know as I was expecting it to be delivered that it will come 1 week later so disappointed.


  • Poor performance
    by Danika

    on January 1, 2019

    I bought this tablet to replace my old one. The Tab A has been extremely slow since I got it and before even downloaded any additional apps. Applications are constantly not responding even when there are no other apps open in the back ground. The micro sd card slot does not mount my card. It doesn’t even stay in the slot properly and just says “checking for errors” on the tablet when I put it in. Over all not happy with it at all and just proves why I do not like Samsung products. Nothing but bad performance issues with all Samsung products I’ve purchased.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • "Meh" at best
    by William L.

    on December 20, 2018

    2.5GB. That's how much storage you have available once setup is complete. Out of the box at least 10 tiimes slower than my old cell phone that is 3 years old and retired. What else.. touch precision is awful, Operating system bogs down constantly under its own weight apparently, doesn't register all key presses if you type regular speed or faster, and will all but freeze if you press the back button while watching a video on youtube on a 79.67mb/s Internet connection... My gripes don't end here, but it's frustrating enough typing on this tablet as is.. Moving on. I've have many high end Samsung devices over the years, with fantastic experiences all around. Being my first purchase of a cheap version of one of their product lines, I must say I'm thoroughly disappointed. What happened to the Samsung quality I've come to know and trust? I get that it's a cheap tablet and you good folks are busy developing new tech, but this thing runs like a poorly refurbished trade-in in a new box. This product is to a tablet what "Lipstick-on-a-pig" is to a prom date. Color me disappointed.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Easy to use
    by Jeth

    on September 14, 2018

    This was given to me as a gift as a temporary replacement for my crashed PC. I have yet to replace it, as this does everything I need...and more ! Excellent product !

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • LOVE THIS TABLET!
    by AMY2099

    on September 4, 2018

    I love this tablet. The only thing that needs improving is the camera quality.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Second one and down grade
    by Maybe

    on September 3, 2018

    I bought this as a replacement for my first Samsung and I was terribly disappointed. Although it has the capability of a huge expandable memory, you cant put anything on the SD card except pictures or music. No apps can be downloaded or movies or anything else. What a joke. I would not recommend this tablet to anyone. Especially because it seems deceiving to think you have a huge expandable memory.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Bad screen but good tablet
    by Tablet review

    on September 2, 2018

    The screen cracked (without being dropped) almost right away. I hadn’t been able to find a cover that protected it stores and the one I ordered on line hadn’t arrived. I was disappointed with how easily it cracked. Other than that the opporating system is good.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com