Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6" 16GB Android 5.0 Lollipop Tablet - White


Sort

  • Disappointed
    by

    from Toronto on May 9, 2019

    I purchased this tablet thinking that it was an upgrade to my existing tablet. I am very disappointed, touch screen usually doesn't react when touched when using apps but will back out of apps without being touched. Other devises have updates to Android 8.0 or 8.1 but with this devise you are stuck at 7.1


  • If I could give it zero stara
    by

    from None of your business on April 23, 2019

    Not worth anything unless you like fighting with screens shutting down, freezing, and try surfing and the browser shuts down. 5 days and this is a better paper weight than a tablet,


  • Best buy say it all !
    by

    from Brampton, ON on April 20, 2019

    Easy to carried and love Samsung quality and prices.


  • Does not work!
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 25, 2018

    Got the tab for a child and it does not turn on. Of course, On Christmas day. I asked Mr. Google for solutions and tried them all. LOL. Nada, the tab is dead. Not the end of the world, I will get a replacement, but hey, it would be nice if a brand new product worked.


  • Wasted money
    by

    from Toronto, ON on October 11, 2018

    This is my worst gadget. ,I cannot believe Samsung would create such trash. Awful resolution, slow, nothing good to say. Decided to give to my 11 year old as game toy.


  • Mostly ok, but keeps going into stupid split windows mode
    by

    from Saint John, NB on June 7, 2018

    If it wasn't for split window mode it would be ok though a little slow. That one defect however makes it a steaming pile of something I shall not name. For no reason, in the middle of games or work, it goes into the mode and then it takes 10 minutes to get it back out. You can't disable it, you can't turn the feature off. It literally turns your device into a brick. If you were doing something critical, or in the middle of a tricky spot in a game....you've lost it.


  • stop working
    by

    from Toronto, ON on April 21, 2018

    stop working after 4 months. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.


  • Good for what I need it for
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on April 2, 2018

    I picked this up to replace a beat up ol' HP laptop. I use it primarily as an e-reader and occasionally for browsing and streaming videos off of youtube/netflix. For what I need it for this device is perfect. I've had zero issues with it this far. It doesn't have great screen resolution, it's not winning any contests for loading speed, and there's not much chance of running high-end games on it. But for what I do with it, it's perfect. I took off 1 star because I wish it had an HDMI port.


  • POS!
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on March 14, 2018

    What a piece of crap. I thought about getting an ereader and figured for a few bucks more I might as well get the extra features of a tablet. Well, It's okay as an ereader, but that's about it. Mind you my last tablet was an iPad mini so maybe I was just spoiled but this thing is just garbage. For starters, it's too heavy to hold comfortably for any length of time, the resolution sucks, and It's about as responsive as a snail, and as accurate as using a wheelbarrow to fill up a thimble. I tried to calibrate the screen, because whenever you tap the screen it selects something lower than where you tap, and that's if it reacts at all to the tap, usually you have to hammer it to or three times for it to react. Pretty much every app I download comes with the warning "this app may not be optimized for your device". And they're right nothing is optimal on this glorified paperweight. Even trying to write this review is painful. I've tried over and over and over again to click on the stars to give it an overall rating of one star (and probably less if that were an option) but it just won't register. About five minutes ago I was pressing on the the x to close a screen over and over again but it would simply not react. I exercised EXTREME restraint at that point because every fiber of my being was to smash this useless piece of excrement into itty bitty pieces. I was frustrated with the latest Apple offerings and decided to try what I thought was one of the better Android brands, but boy was I wrong. This product is worthless.


  • Horrendous screen
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 25, 2017

    Low resolution and terrible colours. All greens look the same. All blues look the same. You would think Samsung would hold themselves to a greater standard but no. This really is a budget tablet and nothing more. Realistically, you are paying more for Samsung software which is useless for most tablet users than you are actually paying for a tablet with good hardware. Good for the kids I guess.