Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6" 16GB Android 5.0 Lollipop Tablet - White


Sort

  • Good but not great for games :/
    by

    from Edmonton on September 15, 2019

    Cons: This tablet is great for the apps it came with but on ALMOST EVERY APP ON THE PLAY STORE SAYS MAY NOT BE OPTOMISED FOR YOUR DEVICE! Every time I wanna type or go on an app I have to remember to tap TWICE!!! Now my tablet 3 years later already has a ton of problems like when I wanted to restart it I did and it restarted 100000 times on its own like wow! Once I wanted to download something I did and I downloaded once but it said I already did but I didn't even do it yet! Games on this are really slow also like on Roblox and Minecraft they are so laggy my best friend has an ipad I played Minecraft and roblox on it and I can totally compare the two! Next time I'm going to buy an ipad mini cause my current one ( this one ) makes me rage cause the keyboard lags and also glitches blue from time to time! Im sorry i have so many cons but I have more! Whenever I charge it it turns on right? Then I close it and in the MIDDLE of the night it turns ON!!!! So then I charged it outside my room but same thing :( The camera resolution is very low ( pixels everywhere )but I guess that's what to expect for the price of the tablet... The price is good for a tablet like this especially when it's on sale! Writing this was such a pain and took me a few hours because of the laggy keyboard and also, it seems to never update it stays the same until it dies I think they do small updates to the icons but that's it! At least you can can change the font but it is good for YouTube but I don't like how speakers are at the back and whenever you record with the camera you accidental put your finger on the speaker and it makes it sound weird. The tablet is also a bit heavy so I bought a stand for it but I hope it won't break cause it is a bit thin ! A warning from me is to buy a case for this too because i dont really use cases but once i didnt have my case and It shocked the tablet and the screen broke and it had gray and white lines on the middle of the screen and i was so sad but luckily they went away a little while later and all that was left were kind of transparent lines and pixels on the screen. Please be sure to always set this tablet on a table as I said it is a bit heavy so lay it on a table so you dont drop it! I think I might have this tablet for 2 more years before it completely shuts down and I can't turn it on anymore. Without the plans you can have this for a year before it starts having the small issues but in total you might have it for 4 years before it shuts off! Overall the cons and cons this tablet is good for YouTube and all the apps it came with it has long battery life and it is wide too. I hope I was informative and now you know what to be careful about this tablet!


  • Disappointed
    by

    from Toronto on May 9, 2019

    I purchased this tablet thinking that it was an upgrade to my existing tablet. I am very disappointed, touch screen usually doesn't react when touched when using apps but will back out of apps without being touched. Other devises have updates to Android 8.0 or 8.1 but with this devise you are stuck at 7.1


  • If I could give it zero stara
    by

    from None of your business on April 23, 2019

    Not worth anything unless you like fighting with screens shutting down, freezing, and try surfing and the browser shuts down. 5 days and this is a better paper weight than a tablet,


  • Best buy say it all !
    by

    from Brampton, ON on April 20, 2019

    Easy to carried and love Samsung quality and prices.


  • Does not work!
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 25, 2018

    Got the tab for a child and it does not turn on. Of course, On Christmas day. I asked Mr. Google for solutions and tried them all. LOL. Nada, the tab is dead. Not the end of the world, I will get a replacement, but hey, it would be nice if a brand new product worked.


  • Wasted money
    by

    from Toronto, ON on October 11, 2018

    This is my worst gadget. ,I cannot believe Samsung would create such trash. Awful resolution, slow, nothing good to say. Decided to give to my 11 year old as game toy.


  • Mostly ok, but keeps going into stupid split windows mode
    by

    from Saint John, NB on June 7, 2018

    If it wasn't for split window mode it would be ok though a little slow. That one defect however makes it a steaming pile of something I shall not name. For no reason, in the middle of games or work, it goes into the mode and then it takes 10 minutes to get it back out. You can't disable it, you can't turn the feature off. It literally turns your device into a brick. If you were doing something critical, or in the middle of a tricky spot in a game....you've lost it.


  • stop working
    by

    from Toronto, ON on April 21, 2018

    stop working after 4 months. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.


  • Good for what I need it for
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on April 2, 2018

    I picked this up to replace a beat up ol' HP laptop. I use it primarily as an e-reader and occasionally for browsing and streaming videos off of youtube/netflix. For what I need it for this device is perfect. I've had zero issues with it this far. It doesn't have great screen resolution, it's not winning any contests for loading speed, and there's not much chance of running high-end games on it. But for what I do with it, it's perfect. I took off 1 star because I wish it had an HDMI port.


  • POS!
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on March 14, 2018

    What a piece of crap. I thought about getting an ereader and figured for a few bucks more I might as well get the extra features of a tablet. Well, It's okay as an ereader, but that's about it. Mind you my last tablet was an iPad mini so maybe I was just spoiled but this thing is just garbage. For starters, it's too heavy to hold comfortably for any length of time, the resolution sucks, and It's about as responsive as a snail, and as accurate as using a wheelbarrow to fill up a thimble. I tried to calibrate the screen, because whenever you tap the screen it selects something lower than where you tap, and that's if it reacts at all to the tap, usually you have to hammer it to or three times for it to react. Pretty much every app I download comes with the warning "this app may not be optimized for your device". And they're right nothing is optimal on this glorified paperweight. Even trying to write this review is painful. I've tried over and over and over again to click on the stars to give it an overall rating of one star (and probably less if that were an option) but it just won't register. About five minutes ago I was pressing on the the x to close a screen over and over again but it would simply not react. I exercised EXTREME restraint at that point because every fiber of my being was to smash this useless piece of excrement into itty bitty pieces. I was frustrated with the latest Apple offerings and decided to try what I thought was one of the better Android brands, but boy was I wrong. This product is worthless.