Reviews

Samsung T5 500GB USB External Solid State Drive (MU-PA500B/AM)


Sort

  • Very Fast!
    by Carlitos

    on February 10, 2020

    Great for storing videos and pictures. Small in size but big in storage. Is like having a thumb flash drive in steroids. Comes with a USC 3 and USB C cables.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great drive!
    by

    from Orleans on February 9, 2020

    Awesome drive that I use for my FCPX files on my MBP


  • Fast and Compact
    by Petter93

    on February 9, 2020

    This is external driver is way better than I could imagine. It is very light and fast. I got the 1TB one to save me some space on my surface laptop and I am very happy with that. My old driver was exteremely slow and this one is beyond faster.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • I have 4 now!
    by Rashelesta

    on February 8, 2020

    I was like uh these are pricey. Then someone bought me one. Now I'm addicted. They are so portable and amazing!! Not sure if I could go back to the old bulky ones.

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Solid External SSD
    by Brian

    on February 7, 2020

    Its fast, compact and has ample storage at a good price point.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great drive
    by shss

    on February 6, 2020

    Works great on my Mac Computer. Very easy to use .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Ease of use
    by Hs2k

    on February 6, 2020

    Straight forward wish I would waited for Black Friday

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good things come in small packages
    by

    from Vancouver on February 2, 2020

    Uno5 is small and light weight. I chose this over a USB stick style SSD because of concern for heat dissipation. I read that heat is the biggest enemy of SSD. I thought a slightly bigger case like the Samsung T5 would have more surface area. I will see how long this will last. Write speed is great.


  • Good one
    by

    from T2T 0B1 on February 1, 2020

    I have bought two of this and they are very fast, I like it..


  • Great little SSD
    by LordSheldon

    on February 1, 2020

    Very tiny, portable, and light. I had no problem editing footage stored on it using FCPX connected via the USB cable. Have yet to drop it or test the durability, but I think it should hold up to most short falls from a table.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com