We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Samsung T5 500GB USB External Solid State Drive (MU-PA500B/AM)


Sort By

  • Working fine
    by Mplus

    on March 14, 2020

    Seems to be very easy to use and reliable. Size and speed are very important for my application.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Samsung-T5 500GB
    by MarineWarrior

    on March 13, 2020

    I have the 250GB also and I love this device. I can carry it anywhere and access my files, movies, and pictures. I bought the 500GB version so I can have more files, pictures, and movies.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Amazing, amazing, and also amazing.
    by Chef

    on March 13, 2020

    This little guy is blazing fast. I plugged it into my PS4 Pro, and she’s been juiced up ever since. I saw a review on YouTube about it. Ironically it was being tested on a game I was tired of being so slow. Low and behold that game now runs like it’s on a PC. Ok maybe not PC but so close. I mean very close. My brother bought one also and is extremely pleased. I will definitely be getting a larger capacity one soon.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • NOT compatible with Mac Catalina.
    by

    from Wellington, Ontario, Canada on March 12, 2020

    According to Samsung Tech Support (3/12/2000), they are "working" on it! You cannot use it on a Mac! Good luck!!!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Perfect for external OS
    by Justin

    on March 9, 2020

    I am running my older Mac from this drive as an external OS HD. It works great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Great Portable External SSD
    by vrgidda

    on March 7, 2020

    I had purchased this to add to my 512GB surface book. This is portable and works perfectly for me to carry it on the go as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • It’s great to have!
    by Shay

    on March 7, 2020

    I love it! Buy it now! You won’t regret it! It’s very reliable & fast!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Excellent price
    by Villa

    on March 6, 2020

    This item was priced very well priced and is an excellent product. So glad I bought it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Works great to store or watch photo/video files.
    by McSue

    on March 6, 2020

    I use it to store video files. I am able to play or transfer files from iPad to pc or Mac.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

  • Great SSD for beginners
    by Omen

    on March 2, 2020

    This thing is beast! I had an old laptop that was running very slow. I reset the PC and had windows installed on the SSD And it runs faster than ever. That’s one way to use it. Another way I use it is with my desktop. I run/use video editing programs

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com