We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Samsung T7 500GB USB 3.2 External Solid State Drive (MU-PC500R/AM) - Red

Rating Breakdown

5

33

4

9

3

1

2

1

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

90%

Of the 21 reviewers who responded, 19 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort

  • Superfast, powerful all in tha palm of my hand.
    Reviewed by Asil07291 - July 17, 2020

    For years I have been trying to find a solution of not having to carry around multiple or bulky memory devices. It's literally smaller than my wallet. It was a breeze to set up and now I feel so secure if I misplace. Aluminum case is sturdy and won't crack or damage from a small drop like some of my others I've purchased in the past. I was able to bring my workload home without having to lug the different devices I use there and still have my downloaded PS4 games loaded with tons more space still available. The speed loaded at the same rate from first file to file 247 I currently have loaded. I would definitely recommend and will be purchasing one for my son as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Samsung Portable SSD T7 is Great
    Reviewed by Javelin13x - June 22, 2020

    Right out of the box, I knew this was going to be super easy to setup and use. It even comes with two cables to plug into with a standard USB to USB-C or USB-C to USB-C. All you have to do is plug it in and run the software install file that pops up. Setup even let's you encrypt the drive for privacy or you can leave it off if you wish. Deciding if you want to encrypt or not is the hardest part of setup and use. Samsung has done it again! The drive doesn't get too hot and maintains its speed without over heating because of its thermal control feature it has. The T7 is very compact and lightweight for easy transport and it won't take up too much storage space in your case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • great portable drive
    Reviewed by nsimmons1 - June 22, 2020

    Wow, thats what I have to say about the speed of this drive. It's quick! I love the size and the fact that it comes with two different usb c cables. The encryption is nice. I like the security knowing that if I lose the drive I dont have to worry about the data on it. It fits in my backpack with my laptop and goes everywhere it does. I will say this. I would like to see a different finish on the drive that has a little stick to it. thats the only thing that comes to mind that needs improvement. love this little drive. 1 TB also :) an updae after I have been able to use the drive for a little bit. its fast, it doesnt get hot. the thermal control feature works well on this drive. I can leave in on my lap and it barely gets warm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Samsung Portable SSD T7
    Reviewed by Utlaw06 - June 29, 2020

    I bought a product that was compact and had significant memory - and Samsung Portable SSD T7 1TB hit the mark. The device is very user-friendly, as you simply plug in the UBS cord to the computer and portable hard drive. I used the portable drive to back up my entire computer, and I used less than 30% of the available space on the drive. Bottom line: this device is easy to use, functional, has a lot of capacity, and copies folders and files relatively quickly. Samsung could have provided a sleeve or case to protect the portable harddrive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • The Incredible Samsung T7 Portable SSD
    Reviewed by faceless1281 - June 29, 2020

    Incredibly Tiny. The T7 is about the size of five credit cards stacked together. It will fit in that tiny jeans pocket, not that I would recommend that! Incredibly Fast. With the included USB-C to USB-C cable, this drive has amazing read and write speeds. It has market leading performance. A USB-A to USB C Cable is also included in the box for those with older computers. Incredibly Powerful. The included management software from Samsung will guide you when it comes to encrypting your data to keep it safe from local physical access from others. Incredibly Versatile. The 2TB option is enough for me to feel future proofed for several years of data, photo, video and audio backups locally as well as transporting files from location to location. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • A Perfect Portable Storage Device
    Reviewed by OralSurgeryNinja4 - June 29, 2020

    I've been a fan of Samsung's portable SSDs ever since I got my first 256GB T3 drive 4 years ago. I must say, the T7 is a great upgrade. The size of the unit is roughly the size of a credit card and only 8mm thin making it so easy to slide into a pocket of your clothing or bag and take it anywhere. The built-in hardware encryption is a great feature. There is even a read-only partition on the drive that includes the installation software for when you need to access the drive on a new computer. My own personal speed tests gave 1004.6 MB/s read and 915.93 MB/s write (Blazing fast!!). The NVMe technology has certainly given this drive a leg up over the older Samsung models. The SSD also stayed cool during even extended transfer sessions. Would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Amazing Device
    Reviewed by ashaw611 - July 17, 2020

    The samsung portable SSD T7 500 GB memory device is amazing. I love the password security feature which puts me at ease with the sensitive information that I like to keep on the drive. The small card size design is amazing and it doesnt heat up making it optimal for long sessions. The device loads fast and the file transfers are extremely fast. Having connectivity via usb-c and usb-a makes this perfect for moving information between my two computers. The blue color is also an amazing look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Don't but the T7 touch, buy this one!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DrDres - December 26, 2020

    Awesome color (red)! Very fast! IF you have a MacBook or a Windows laptop in the past 2-3 years this will be lightning fast! I owned the T5 before this and there is a noticeable difference. The T7 is smaller, more dense (a good thing) than the T5. You can use this as a scratch disk, edit video/photos right off the drive, TimeMachine (wicked fast backups), and for anything else! Many files versus one large file will show a difference is speed, but so does any other drive.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Small drive with lots of potential
    Reviewed by jay116 - July 17, 2020

    I just received my indigo blue portable SSD t7 and it is beautiful. I love the color and the size is perfect. It is about the size of a credit card and half the thickness of my phone. I love that it came with both a USB "c to c" and a "c to a" cable. I can easily carry the drive in my pocket to use on the go with my cell phone or tablet. I transferred movies from my tablet to the hard drive very quickly. A 2gb movie took about 10 seconds to transfer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Samsung - T7 500GB External USB 3.2 Gen 2
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Suave1 - December 7, 2020

    I bought this to go with my PS5. I am able to transfer all my PS4 games to it, in order to save room on the PS5. With this USB 3.2 we are able to play games off of the external HD as the speeds are sufficient. And no noticeable slow down or lag in play. Definitely a SSD to buy along side your new system. Another great thing is the size of the actual SSD. Really small and you barely notice it sitting on the table. A must Buy.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.