Reviews

Samsung Wi-Fi Laundry Adapter (HD2018GH)


Sort

  • Great and easy!
    by

    from Sussex on January 6, 2020

    Should have an option to wake it up or not power down at all.


  • It works...
    by Izzy

    on January 5, 2020

    I just bought 2 of these for my new washer and dryer and so far so good for what it does. Nothing much more to it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good product.. easy install
    by Nick

    on January 4, 2020

    Worked as promised!! Was easy installation!! Hooked up to Samsung refrigerator and in no time was able to receive notifications that I was looking forward tooo

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great!
    by Gordo420

    on December 13, 2019

    No issues as of yet.. was easy to install and connect to my phone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Regret Buying Washer Dryer
    by Ex customer

    on December 5, 2019

    was promised if i bought my samsung washer dryer i could use this adapter to monitor the machines. it does not work. trust all the negative reviews. ss apologizes but will not fix

    Review originally posted on samsung.com


  • Useless but Works
    by Bkiley

    on November 1, 2019

    It works but what a pain to connect washer and dryer to internet .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not Worth The Trouble
    by BillR500

    on October 19, 2019

    When I bought a Samsung washer/dryer set I did not realize I would need to buy these in order to get the WiFi functionality to work. The dryer was a breeze to set up, connected to phone app first time I tried. Washer took a great number of tries, a help desk ticket and an app upgrade in order to finally connect. For the washer and dryer the WiFi connection doesnt add much. For the dryer if gas you cannot make any changes to the cycle, only tells you time left and alerts when the cycle is done. The washer allows you to make a few changes to cycle and gives a count down and alerts you on the phone app when finished. Bottom line, this item is a money grab and should have been included in the appliance. Not worth $30 each

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Working as intended
    by Sales123

    on October 18, 2019

    Took some patience to get connected but so far no issues

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Plugged it in and it worked right away.
    by Steve

    on September 25, 2019

    I already had smart things installed with multiple wifi extenders in the house. It might be the key to making these easy to install. Smart things added them right away. no issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Samsung wifi appliance adapter
    by

    from  on September 24, 2019

    The samsung wifi adapter works for my dryer but not for my washer. Support is virtually nothing,called Samsung and they search for the instruction and I told them I did they sent me a doc but it didnt help get my washer connected