Reviews

Seagate Expansion 1TB 2.5" 5400RPM USB 3.0 Portable External Hard Drive (STEA1000400)


Sort

  • Good size and speed
    by toml

    on February 19, 2020

    I was surprised how small and light this drive was. So far, I’m happy with the speed. Good price for a 1 TB portable drive.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy To Use Hard Drive
    by HF80

    on February 17, 2020

    This is the first external hard drive I have purchased. I needed it to back up my iMac. I simply plugged the cord provided from my mac to the drive and it gave me easy instructions to follow from there. I'm happy with my purchase and got exactly what I needed from it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • External drive woahs
    by

    from Regina on February 12, 2020

    I bought this as a bundle with my new MacBook Air,,I was disappointed to find that it does not have a USB-C compatibility. Had I know this I would not have spent the money on it.


  • Good purchase
    by Brero

    on February 7, 2020

    It’s a very good product. It works for what I need.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Perfect for backing up my pictures
    by Larry

    on January 30, 2020

    Purchased primarily to have an external backup for pictures and music in case my computer dies. Works great for this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Portable Hard Drive
    by SueG

    on January 16, 2020

    This hard drive is just what I need to back up my business daily. There's plenty of room for everything!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best HDD
    by MAhesh0402

    on January 15, 2020

    Good product, excellent quality - definitely recommend!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • DOA
    by TeachingRetro

    on January 14, 2020

    Tried 2 computers and 2 USB ports on each computer. I can hear it spinning, but never shows up as a drive. It is recognized in device manager, but not disk management. Should be plug and play, instead it's DOA.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Slim in size and easy to set up
    by pp2317

    on January 12, 2020

    Great product with plenty of storage. Easy to setup and slim in size.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Does the job
    by Trice

    on January 11, 2020

    This device holds a charge for a while, however the cord that is provided is not universal. You must use your phone usb to connect whether you have an iphone or android. Other than this, I have not experienced any issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com