We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Seagate Expansion 1TB 2.5" 5400RPM USB 3.0 Portable External Hard Drive (STEA1000400)


Sort By

  • Easy To Use Hard Drive
    by HF80

    on February 17, 2020

    This is the first external hard drive I have purchased. I needed it to back up my iMac. I simply plugged the cord provided from my mac to the drive and it gave me easy instructions to follow from there. I'm happy with my purchase and got exactly what I needed from it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good purchase
    by Brero

    on February 7, 2020

    It’s a very good product. It works for what I need.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect for backing up my pictures
    by Larry

    on January 30, 2020

    Purchased primarily to have an external backup for pictures and music in case my computer dies. Works great for this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Portable Hard Drive
    by SueG

    on January 16, 2020

    This hard drive is just what I need to back up my business daily. There's plenty of room for everything!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best HDD
    by MAhesh0402

    on January 15, 2020

    Good product, excellent quality - definitely recommend!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • DOA
    by TeachingRetro

    on January 14, 2020

    Tried 2 computers and 2 USB ports on each computer. I can hear it spinning, but never shows up as a drive. It is recognized in device manager, but not disk management. Should be plug and play, instead it's DOA.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Slim in size and easy to set up
    by pp2317

    on January 12, 2020

    Great product with plenty of storage. Easy to setup and slim in size.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Does the job
    by Trice

    on January 11, 2020

    This device holds a charge for a while, however the cord that is provided is not universal. You must use your phone usb to connect whether you have an iphone or android. Other than this, I have not experienced any issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Don't Buy
    by Deno

    on January 5, 2020

    I have bought WD drives, no problems. I bought this Seagete 1TB drive for my iMac using "TimeMachine" backup an had nothing but problems. 1. Couldn't shutdown my computer with out pulling the plug. 2. I couldn't invert the colors on my screen when I had it connected. 3. I couldn't reformat drive because it say's that I haven't any permissions. I click on "get info" on Seagate and it was set to read only. I changed it to read and wright, still can't format the drive. So I just wasted money on a fancy paper weight.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good portable hard drive
    by Chito

    on January 3, 2020

    Excellent product and good praise is the best thing

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)