Reviews

Seagate Expansion 4TB 3.5" 5900RPM USB 3.0 External Hard Drive (STEB4000100)


Sort

  • Top quality external hard drive that will last.
    by fancyman1

    on January 4, 2020

    I have purchased several of these hard drives over the years. the 4 TB hard drives are the best and have the least problems. This particular model is one of the better ones I have owned. Larger capacity hard drives have problems much sooner so the best ones to buy are 4TB or less. This model is one of the better ones I have owned.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very Easy to use
    by FlyingMargie

    on November 23, 2019

    I wanted to move files from one computer to another and I was able to do it easily with simply a drag and drop. I then unplugged it from my older computer and added the Seagate as an additional drive to my newer computer. It works perfectly. I would give it 5 stars but I don't think personally I'm able to give any product 5 stars.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy Setup
    by Zman

    on October 13, 2019

    This is a replacement for an eight year old Seagate GoFlex 1TB drive that made some bad noises for a couple weeks before it failed completely. My experience with the previous Seagate drive is why I looked to purchase Segate again. I plugged in two cables and could immediately begin restoring my saved files. Very easy to setup and use. Speed seems fine. And with four times the capacity of my former external disk I hope to use this for several years to come.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very functional at great price
    by Anthracite3

    on October 11, 2019

    I swapped this product from a Western Digital 4TB. The Western Digital had software issues relative to Microsoft Operating system. The Seagate gave me the same backup storage at much less cost and it functioned smoothly right from simple installation. It immediately synched with Microsoft operating system including the programmed time for backup. It has worked flawlessly. I recommend this product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good product at a good price.
    by Linda13108

    on October 11, 2019

    Great router at a great price. Would recommend this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Asset!
    by DScrev

    on October 7, 2019

    I love this product. This is my third Seagate External Hard Drive. I love the ease of transferring my videos from my laptop to the external drive.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Crashed after 1st time using it.
    by Shouldhavelistened

    on October 4, 2019

    I downloaded one folder on the drive and when I went back today to get in the folder, it made a grounding sound and not will not open or even register as being attached to the computer. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM and waste $79.99 of your money.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to install hard drive
    by Andfive

    on September 20, 2019

    I reformatted the drive and it works well with time machine.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works Great...
    by Sadcase

    on September 20, 2019

    Works great on my router, accessed from all computers on my network

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Okay hard drive
    by Chofito88

    on September 17, 2019

    I decided to go with the Seagate after my Western Digital died. It's pretty slow.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com