We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

SEGA Genesis Mini Console

Rating Breakdown

5

934

4

192

3

33

2

4

1

16

Reviewer Recommendation

97%

Of the 1159 reviewers who responded, 1119 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Terrible Audio Lag
    Reviewed by  - September 24, 2019

    Some great games in the mix but the audio lag of this emulator is absolutely horrible.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Missing key games
    Reviewed by  - September 23, 2019

    Where is NHL '94 and Fifa 94??? Missed opportunities....

    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (4)
    Report

  • Out of date l
    Reviewed by  - October 2, 2019

    Went back to the past,no clear picture

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Great device
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Charlie - August 6, 2020

    Great device Great device Great device Great device

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Another for my collection
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ElDrack - August 6, 2020

    It’s a great addition to my mini console collection and worth the price especially if it’s on sale

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great gaming console
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Raymond - August 4, 2020

    I know many may think this is just a nostalgia box but it is so much more. There are a lot of hidden gems and fantastic classics that’ll have you playing for hours! Great console.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great console!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tugger - August 3, 2020

    It is just like I remember, but smaller. I would recommend it for any nostalgic gamer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • fun throwback
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Graves - August 1, 2020

    i actually use this for entertainment when friends come over on rainy days. Middle age lifelong friends laughing like kids.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Brings back memories
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Keaks - August 1, 2020

    I'm so happy that they came out with this again. It comes with pre-installed games including Sonic and will definitely bring back memories from your childhood

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • SEGA returns
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Steve - July 31, 2020

    Great way to play all your classic favorites from the early 90s. I wish the Super Nintendo version was still available.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)