Reviews

Sennheiser HD 4.40 BT Over-Ear Sound Isolating Headphones - Black


Sort

  • Nice
    by

    from Ottawa, Ontario on May 10, 2019

    I've had it for 4 months and I've had no problems with it. Dropped it a couple times with no issues as well.


  • Not very "fun" to listen to, but not very bad either.
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on March 19, 2019

    Bought these on sale a bout a year ago. The headphones sound very flat, but that's the thing. For a lot of people, these headphones will sound pretty boring due to nothing in the sound really standing out. The Highs and the Mids kind of blend together, and the bass, while a bit punchy and not very muddy, isn't the most satisfying thing in the world. It doesn't help that these headphones don't seem to sound very clear to me, and that's when running it in wireless on the aptX codec, not SBC. When running these cans wired, they sound pretty good. The sound is a lot clearer, the bass and the vocals being the most obvious, and the Highs and Mids are easier to distinguish from each other. That being said, no one's gonna be buying these to use them wired. These headphones would probably be a boon to people that want a fairly balanced sound, however. For the average consumer, there are tons of other options out there that provide a more satisfying listening experience for the price. TLDR; If you like a "flat" signature with a bit of low end, these will be for you. for everyone else, get outta here.


  • Great Over-Ear Headphones
    by

    from Burnaby, BC on December 13, 2018

    I really like the simplicity of this headset. It feels durable as well. It has really clear sound quality for it's price point. Music sounds more "open" compared to other bluetooth headsets I've tried! What's really nice: Sound Quality, Microphone, Aptx (great for watching Youtube without lag), Comfy earpads (for me, some people think they're too small though), replaceable parts, sleek & low profile (easy to wear a hood over), Wired Option, Battery Life. You can tell this was designed in Germany. Ridiculous value!


  • Great Value
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on October 1, 2018

    Headphones are very durable and comfortable. The Battery lasts a very long time as advertised. My only complaint is that the max volume isn't very high when connected to my phone. The volume raises when I am connected to my laptop.


  • Sound is Good, But Very Uncomfortable
    by

    from Kingston, ON on August 4, 2018

    Sound is good, wireless is nice. But they're super uncomfortable. The cushioning on the head band is practically non-existent. The ear cup cushions are nice, too bad they couldn't have added that to the band. I had to take them off after 10 minutes.


  • Great headphones
    by

    from North Bay, ON on June 8, 2018

    I bought these to replace the Skullcandy Crusher’s I bought last year. The Crusher’s started cracking on the left band by the headphone speaker. Definitely won’t be buying those again. These Sennheiser’s give you a nice clear sound with the perfect amount of bass for the basshead who loves their bass-infused music (I’m one of them). Only slight gripe I have is that the sound is slightly quieter when using them in Bluetooth mode. Definitely recommend these bad boys. To the last reviewer (Chris from London): have you tried using the headphones with the supplied headphone jack?


  • Great headset
    by

    from straight outta east side 6ix on June 5, 2018

    I have had these for about 8 months now and they are amazing. They sound better with bluetooth than with a wire because I have aptx audio in my phone (most android phones have it). I did get these on sale for 100, which is amazing value, at full price I would still buy it. Only downside is no noise cancelling, but that means better sound quality compared to something from bose. They have nice, smooth bass, and still very good mids. High's are a little weak as are all other bluetooth headphones. Microphone quality is actually very impressive too. The only real downside is the ear cups. They are a little small and can get a little uncomfortable after a while, which is why I did 4 star instead of 5.


  • Won't Turn on after 2 months
    by

    from London, ON on June 1, 2018

    not 2 months old and the power button won't actually even turn on the headphones. Uncomfortable as well , hot sweaty leather. Crap , save your money


  • Really comfortable and great sounding.
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on November 30, 2017

    I like using headphones better than earbuds so comfort is a big deal for me and for most people for that matter. I find these headphones to be very comfortable! I can wear them all day and my ears won't hurt after taking them off...unlike Dr Dre Beats that are more in price too! The sound is very clear and crisp however the loudness level is not crazy, which is fine for me because I never blast music while listening. Definitely worth the price! :)


  • Awsome headphones
    by

    from Peterborough, ON on October 8, 2017

    For the price, best sound I found.