We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

SentrySafe MEDIUM TUBULAR LOCK CHEST (CHW20201)

Rating Breakdown

5

68

4

21

3

10

2

1

1

6

Reviewer Recommendation

89%

Of the 101 reviewers who responded, 90 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Great Product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by FrankieD - November 18, 2020

    Just what I expected. Very well built. Would recommend.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Super seal
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sepoch - November 16, 2020

    A perfect, safe place to keep all my important things. I’ll can feel secure knowing that my documents and important things will be safe in case of tragedy.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Safe and Secure ??
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SentryBuyer - November 13, 2020

    How do you review a safe a few days after buying it and it hasn't been in a 1700°F (927°C) fire for 30 minutes or under water for 72 hours? It appears well built but I don't think it's impervious to being drilled open. I like the fact in can contain 8 x 11 inch papers flat but there's no extra room to prevent curling if they are in an envelope. This is an issue because, in the event of a fire, the manual states the patented insulation has a high moisture content which can damage delicate items and Master Lock is not responsible for damage or loss due to moisture. If you place your papers in a plastic bag (e.g. Ziploc bag) it will melt within the safe UL specification. Therefore to protect your documents from damage by the safe, Master Lock Customer Service suggests placing the papers in a paper envelope then a plastic bag.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • SentrySafe - CFW20201 Fire/Water Chest
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Yorkie1 - November 4, 2020

    Too early to review but it appears stroing and well sealed.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Heavy duty box
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tonyg55 - October 13, 2020

    Very solid box, will fit letter size documents. Trust it is water/fire proof due to the design but obviously haven’t lit it on fire and thrown in a lake to check. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Simple et pratique
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Yanoum140 - October 11, 2020

    Simple et pratique et de savoir c'est objet important en sécurité j'en ai même acheté un autre pour mettre mes dossier de maison important

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • 6 wk old safe won't open. All my $'s are inside: (
    Reviewed by Mad Dave - October 2, 2020

    6 wk old safe won't open. All my $'s are inside: (

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Seems sturdy
    Verified BuyerReviewed by D_christo4 - October 1, 2020

    It is a good size and weight. Feels substantial. Hasn't really had to prove itself. Wish it came with a mounting kit - small enough that someone could run off with it...

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Strong durable safe
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jsmclaren - October 1, 2020

    Great safe for the price , very good quality very secure

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Heavy-Duty Safe
    Verified BuyerReviewed by j123 - September 28, 2020

    This safe seems heavy-duty, with the exception of the plastic locking mechanism which seems quite flimsy. In fact, the first one of this model I bought actually had a faulty lock, so I had to return it. I had bought another safe many years ago which had a lot of metal instead of plastic, so I guess I am comparing it to that; however, it is pretty good quality for what I am seeing out there now.

    Review originally posted on sentrysafe.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)