Reviews

Sharp 55" 4K UHD LED Smart TV (LC-55LBU711C)


Sort

  • Excellent upgrade
    by MsLady

    on December 7, 2019

    Bought for my room. Does the job. Picture and sound is great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice Television
    by Lisab

    on December 7, 2019

    Nice and big... so far so good...not too heavy so mounting it up works for where we needed it to be

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • My Son's 25th Birthday Present!!
    by tbdavis

    on December 7, 2019

    I purchased this tv for my son's 25th Birthday. He will be leaving the nest soon and wanted a nice tv. This appears to be a great choice at an even greater price. I got an excellent deal on an amazing gift. I know he'll love it!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The picture was excellent
    by Francis

    on December 6, 2019

    The staff at the store were very personalble. The television was great. I thoroughly enjoyed enjoyed the picture and sound. The picture was almost 3 dimensional.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Tv!
    by Azul57

    on December 6, 2019

    Really nice tv great picture quality and a lot apps to use excellent for the price!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very good for the price
    by BrianK

    on December 5, 2019

    I've got a Samsung 65" as my main TV but it cost $1400 when I purchased it from Costco and it obviously has very nice picture quality. However, this Sharp TV cost me $199 + tax and it has a lot of nice features baked in with Roku, better than my Samsung. The picture quality is also good but not as nice as my Samsung but for $200 you shouldn't expect it to. I had no problem setting it up with my 4k firestick which I set as the main screen upon power up. While the built in Roku is quite nice, I still prefer firestick for its speed and interface. The feet are minimal and it doesn't have a fancy stand like more expensive TVs but who cares? They get the job done. The TV isn't bright enough for true HDR but it does have it if you want to use it. I personally thought the default settings looked pretty bad, the picture was very soft and contrast wasn't right. Fortunately you can customize everything which I did and it looks great. Settings I used are 65 color, 60 contrast, low dynamic, 100 sharpness, 49 brightness and 100 backlight. One suggestion I have for Sharp is GET RID OF YOUR DEFAULT BLACK BACKGROUND WITH WAVY LINES!!! I thought the TV was defective at first when I turned it on and was ready to pack it up and take it back to BB for a refund. Fortunately I pushed on and changed the default theme and realized the TV was fine, just the default theme was incredibly stupid. Overall I'm happy with the purchase, especially the price I paid. Hopefully the TV lasts a long time.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • 3 years and dead
    by Derek

    on December 3, 2019

    Had this TV for 3 years before it died. Was a nice TV while it lasted.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • So far so good
    by Clubberlang

    on December 2, 2019

    This TV is amazing for the price. I bought this 55 inch to upgrade from my 46" RCA that I bought in 2013ish. I couldn't be happier. The picture quality is a clear upgrade and the colors pop on the 4k uhd movies and games. Dont even get me started on the PS4 graphics. If you are looking for a bargain buy to upgrade your tv, look no further. For $270 you cant really beat it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good price
    by Jimr

    on December 2, 2019

    Friends wanted a good quality 55 inch television and selected the Sharp.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice TV
    by BMW2009

    on December 1, 2019

    I'm very satisfied with this TV. I brought another one for my bedroom.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com