We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sharp 65" 4K UHD HDR LED Roku Smart TV (LC-65LBU591C) - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

37

4

9

3

3

2

0

1

4

Reviewer Recommendation

75%

Of the 4 reviewers who responded, 3 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Good TV for the price
    Reviewed by  - December 27, 2019

    Bought this TV on Boxing Day. While the first tv I got had back light issues and the display was nothing like the show room model. I took it back and they replaced it no questions. The second TV looks great and so far no issues with anything. TV is heavy though which makes it difficult to hang.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Soap opera effect
    Reviewed by  - November 21, 2018

    Pros: Tv is what I expected, price was good, picture is nice, Roku interface is good, setup is easy and all that. Con: Personally I find the tv has the "soap opera effect" which you can't really remove since it is using the Roku interface. You can reduce the motion to low in the advanced settings "motion smoothing" but to me it still makes movies feel kinda cheesey. I don't know call me old fashioned but for a 2017 tv I would think they could have solved this annoying problem by now like some of their competitors.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • best tv for the price
    Reviewed by  - April 25, 2020

    If you can get one on sale you will be amazed at the picture for the price. I bought a 65" and two 55" over a year ago on Boxing Day and all 3 still work perfectly. Others have mentioned sitting directly in front for the best viewing. I wouldn't pay the full price, they seem to randomly go on sale at Best Buy not just on holidays. Compared to the Boxing Day price the 75" is the best value as of this review. It was sold out online for only $100 less than its current price.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Waste of Money
    Reviewed by  - January 31, 2020

    Had the TV for a year and a half. The picture went really dim one day when i turned it on. Research led me to believe that it was the power supply board. Ordered a replacement board, ripped the power button ribbon cable when i was installing the power board. The button detaches so the cable could dangle under and be torn free if the tv was shifted. Sourcing parts has been a nightmare. I would only suggest buying it if you want a giant heavy paperweight or enjoy throwing slightly broken TV's in the dump Don't contact sharp either, they don't take responsibility for this monstosity.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (3)
    Report

  • Not working
    Reviewed by  - June 11, 2019

    Total crap. Constantly rebooting. Couldnt even configure it without crashing... wasted time and money. returned it right away

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (3)
    Report

  • Delivered cracked and missing screws
    Reviewed by  - September 23, 2019

    I ordered a tv for my parents who are in their late 70s and early eighties,tv delivered was missing screws and had a spiderweb screen crack. So called on delivery day and asked for exchange now Best Buy saying they want pictures in order for exchange to go forward. Bad customer service and no one as called back to apologize nor resolve problem asap

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (5)
    Report

  • Good for the price
    Reviewed by  - January 9, 2020

    I bough this TV on July 2019. So far everything is good. Some comments though. 1. If you don't own a 4k tv and you get this. The change is huge!! You'll be like wow! 2. Sometimes when the scenes are very fast you'll see blurry or like pixeled. But for what I heard. It is quite normal to happen in 4k tv. Buy it if you want to have a big 4k tv a home for a reasonable price.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Good tv
    Reviewed by  - September 5, 2019

    Good TV for all around family use ... no complaints at all

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Not bad
    Reviewed by  - July 28, 2019

    For the price the tv is good. Wish there was more setting to change the picture on the tv. The sound is good the Roku smart feature is good also. Only complaint is the lack of settings options.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • New tv
    Reviewed by  - July 10, 2019

    Great color...real easy to set up...great price

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report