Reviews

Sonos Amp 125W Amplifier


Sort

  • Excelent
    by Milangello

    on January 3, 2020

    of the best products are a very simple amplifier to connect and use

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent sound, setup and value
    by Jesto

    on January 3, 2020

    Very impressed with the latest sonos amp and how easy it was to setup with hdmi arc, existing speakers, and a powered sub. Originally I was planning on forgoing my ceiling speakers for our front channels and just getting a soundbar bc I didn’t want to deal with yet another remote and setup for a receiver (mainly so my family could use our LG oled with just one remote) The sonos amp solved this dilemma with flying colors - easy control via hdmi arc with the tv, sub-out for a powered sub, and paired it with an earlier generation sonos amp for our surrounds. Only sacrifice was the center channel speaker which candidly is barely noticeable due to the quality of the amp and two front channels. Everything was setup and optimized via sonos app, great sound even without a center, and the ease of use is amazing (no tech support required for the family, everything works with the LG magic remote). These amps have come a long way since their first iteration (I have 3 of those) .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product, but poor Subwoofer output
    by rev1

    on January 2, 2020

    Ticked all the boxes , for compactness, style, build quality, huge power o/p at both 8 Ohm & 4Ohm speaker impedences, Airplay2 support , functional Sonos app etc but doesnt have any significant subwoofer o/p,when connected to third party subwoofers. It may work fine with Sonos Sub, but seems there is a design issue(or software bug) that results in a very small power o/p when driving third party subs, that works fine other receivers. So not suitable for 2.1 listening with a thirdy party Subwoofer. This is reported by other Sonos Amp users in Sonos forum as well, with no permanent resolution.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sleek looking
    by Lisa

    on January 1, 2020

    easy to install, looks sleek with the soundbar and subwoofer

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Just what I was looking for
    by Dave

    on December 28, 2019

    I’m running this with two dynaudio bm15 studio monitors and a Martin Logan sub. it is fantastic.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product
    by Chris

    on December 28, 2019

    Excellent Sonos product. All my entertainment system is Sonos.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Pricey, but very very good
    by Silky

    on December 28, 2019

    First of all, this is a very expensive amplifier. There are plenty of other amps that are compact, clean-sounding, and cheaper. However, the Sonos network and features combined with this well-designed amp make for an excellent product. Install was simple, ease of use is great, and it sounds very clean through my in-ceiling speakers, with plenty of power to spare.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product!
    by RanchoRelaxo

    on December 28, 2019

    This product allowed us to use our old speakers with our Sonos 1 speakers and provide a quality sounding stereo system.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent
    by Bob2

    on December 27, 2019

    Big improvement over old amp. Powers 4 speakers easily.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great to use my speakers with Sonos
    by jmpswe

    on December 24, 2019

    Great product so I can continue to use my speakers with the Sonos system.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com