We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sonos Beam - Smart TV Sound Bar with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant Built In - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

1846

4

328

3

66

2

24

1

31

Reviewer Recommendation

95%

Of the 2276 reviewers who responded, 2166 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Great Bedroom Soundbar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by GLee - May 25, 2020

    I’m a huge fan of Sonos! I’m thoroughly impressed with this soundbar. The ease of setting it up was unbelievable...down to pairing it with my cable remote. Although I have this in my bedroom, you could absolutely use it for a living room.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Spectacular sound.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SpeakerDoodle - May 24, 2020

    Added to a TV to replace internal speakers. Super happy. Great full sound. Much more enjoyable with movies and sports. Excellent on its own. Can’t imagine how much better it could be with a sub and extra channel speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by HunchoJay - May 23, 2020

    Great overall product! Added this to my Sonos collection and I love it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Pleased so far
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Shawn - May 23, 2020

    Sound quality has been excellent with the Beam plus two Sonos surround speakers. Setup was straightforward. Playing music via AirPlay is super easy. I’m glad I went with Sonos. Hopefully they won’t disappoint me down the road....

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great but can’t quite figure out how to voice cont
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Docholliday29 - May 23, 2020

    I recommend this and I am quite happy with it in my family room. My media room Sonos playbar blows it away but I still give this 5 stars for the price. I loved the sound so much I eventually added a sub and two Sonos one v2 speakers to complete my family room surround sound. I am very happy with this set up but Alexa voice control is not quite up to snuff (not all there and she seems a little hard of hearing). Music and movies sound great on this speaker. I bought it because I bought a house that was already wired with Sonos speakers in 10 rooms so I have really enjoyed this beam addition in particular and Sonos in General.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Cjlovesgadgets1 - May 23, 2020

    Sound bar is good but ended up getting the woofer and very happy with the quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Bell10 - May 23, 2020

    It was fast and easy to set up! The bar has great quality sound. I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Wonderful sound quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Newell - May 23, 2020

    We are very pleased with this speaker. easy to install and fantastic sound. A big improvement for listening to movies and music of all kinds.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Quality Sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Cyclopes - May 23, 2020

    Got this after Hurricane Florence to replace my Surround Sound System I had mounted in the ceiling. The Soundbar combined with the Sonos One Speakers provide quality sound. When my TV died and I replaced it with an LG, I did have some issues syncing the sound with the video. That took a little research and effort to get that right.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound bar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by M3M1 - May 22, 2020

    Great sound, easy set up and completely compatible with my other Sonos products. The app is great and has tons of options as well

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)