Reviews

Sonos One (2nd Gen) - Voice Controlled Smart Speaker with Amazon Alexa Built In - Black


Sort

  • The future is here!!
    by

    from Cambridge on December 2, 2019

    Excellent sound,ease of set up. Wireless set up in every room. What's not to like. Amazing product


  • Extremely frustrating !
    by Smashmouth

    on November 27, 2019

    I purchased the Sonos System about 4 years ago. The sound quality is very good. It is pretty easy to install and use. The software requires frequent updates. My biggest problem with the system that makes me want to throw it out is that it no longer supports my personal music catalog. I can't play the downloads I paid Apple thousands of dollars over the past 12 years. Seems like a scam Sonos has with the streaming services like Apple music, Spotify, and others that sell a monthly service with recurring revenue that wall st requires as a business model. Would not surprise me if Sonos is getting a cut from the services to run on their platform. Anti trust lawyers should investigate. DO not purchase this product if you have an existing library of digital music. It does not play.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great speakers with less wires
    by Srikanth

    on November 27, 2019

    Quality of the sonos speakers are excellent. Don't miss these speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Birthday Present
    by JJ07

    on November 25, 2019

    My comparison point is a goggle home mini it replaced. Sounds a lot better, but it was harder to set up. It failed to connect to my network 1st time, failed to sync with google voice the 1st time and when trying to add the speaker on the home app for Siri commands it failed multiple times. Once it sets up I like it. The mics seem to be better than the mini in hearing us. It’s odd in certain commands like “stop” don’t work like the mini - I have to be more specific “stop playing music” for it to work. It’s cool I can turn on airplay for it and my Apple TV at the same time allowing me to play the same music. I was hoping it would group with my other google minis to create a google speaker group but it won’t work with that. It’s cool because it’s basically a cheap version of the Sonos network (was hoping to utilize my minis and Sonos at the same time but it won’t work). I think my family will like it. We listen to most of our music in the kitchen and the sound is a lot better than the mini it replaced. I think over time they will iron out the setup issues and will be even better for other customers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome Product!
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 25, 2019

    I have about 8 Sonos in my house (Play 1 and Play 5) and constantly play music throughout. Amazing sound and you'll find that you need good wifi coverage or you may get sync issues. I tie in my Apple Music account, Spotify, Sirius, and Soundcloud.


  • Amazing sound quality
    by WaveyDavey

    on November 23, 2019

    This speaker is awesome, but it pales in comparison to having two of these for the stereo sound. It's a tough pill to swallow, but worth the investment in the end.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great speakers for surround sound!
    by ksherm

    on November 18, 2019

    We got all of our speakers in stages. It was great when we had one speaker. It was only for us to connect our phones to, but it was great. The app isn't the best, but you don't have to use the app all the time. We just use Apple Music and change the speaker in settings. When we got the second speaker, which we went with the sound bar, I hate the product. I was very close to returning it. We connected both speakers to the TV and were always having connection issues. Finally, I gave in and bought this as the third speaker and I've never been happier. No connection issues and the sound is great!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing speakers great sound
    by EdWMiami

    on November 16, 2019

    Was so upset to hear Sonos had to drop my iPhone streaming in their original speakers. Then these came along. Love the interface. Love that all you need is one and you can then stream to all your other first gen speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • 4 to 5 stars
    by Lucyloo

    on November 16, 2019

    Agents were helpful, ontime, professional and knowledgable!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great sound wish it was portable!
    by Dale2782

    on November 15, 2019

    Luv it have it set up in bed room connected to SmartThings hub and Chromecast. Works great, sounds great!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com