Reviews

Sony 49" 4K UHD HDR LED Android Smart TV (XBR49X800G)


Sort

  • WAY better than Samsung
    by

    from Langley on November 16, 2019

    I used to be a die hard Samsung fan but the last few purchased have made me question that so when we experienced annoying network issues yet again with our Samsung TV I decided to go with a pure Google TV and I. Not disappointed. The startup time is about 1 second from button push to ready, the picture is crystal clear, connection to my soundbar was flawless and the ARC control took no finessing at all, it just worked. Overall this has me convinced, I'll be replacing all the ssung screens in my house with Sony in the future. Also, thank God, no disgusting annoying "Bixby" being rammed down your throat with this one like every new Samsung device I bought, just good old reliable google.


  • Nice tv
    by Tvggghh

    on November 10, 2019

    Nice tv, sound and picture quality us good..4k pictures so good

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Another win for Sony
    by TinaVer57

    on November 10, 2019

    I am a Sony lover...every tv I've had has been a Sony...they last forever...I've only replaced them because newer ones come out. This tv is a new one this year...and is available for a great price...and gives you a superb picture...sound is also good...but sound bars are available that are compatible...if you are into surround sound.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great TV.
    by jimdbrow

    on November 9, 2019

    This TV has a great picture. It was what I was looking for and I plan on buying another one.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sony TV
    by RLT54

    on November 9, 2019

    Purchased this tv to replace a Samsung in the bedroom. Great picture. The only issue is there is no code that is compatible for DISH. This is not a game breaker but it is cumbersome having to use 2 remotes.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great tv.
    by Fuego23

    on November 8, 2019

    Best tv for the price. Very clear and sound is very good. The apps are amazing. Highly recommendable.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Sony Product at a Great Price!
    by Superbad123

    on November 4, 2019

    I was convinced to go with this tv because of the value (was on sale for $300). I would equate this TV the closest thing to a premium television experience. Smart functions work well, image is sharp, sound is decent. This tv definitely is best paired with a sound bar.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Garbage!
    by Eric12b

    on November 4, 2019

    Bought a year ago and pixels are dead. Between a worthless warranty I just flushed $800 down the drain. I’ll never buy another Sony product if I can help it!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great tv
    by Gabe

    on November 3, 2019

    Great picture quality and color accuracy. Better than some current Samsungs on the market.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love my Sony TV!
    by FloJo

    on November 2, 2019

    Did not have a TV since mid July. Looked around and checked all the other brands... and always went back to Sony. I love the clarity ... how easy it is to use. No regrets.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com