Reviews

Sony 49" 4K UHD HDR LED Android Smart TV (XBR49X800G)


Sort

  • I dont know!
    by

    from Toronto on February 23, 2020

    How can i rate the tv if until now i didnt receive it. Its been a 8 days since I bought it.


  • Great TV
    by FrankU

    on February 21, 2020

    The tv is near perfect, size A+, picture A+, Android application B. I would recommend this TV to a movie watcher, TV bingeing and watching your favorite sports team. So, just go and buy is already.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great for regular (non-smart) cable tv use.
    by JTMiles

    on February 21, 2020

    Needed replacement for my 15 year old 55" Sony TV (which refused to die) as my 76 year old eyes needed bigger screen and better resolution. This unit provided both without the HD extra expense. No internet connection either so I cannot offer review on the smart features. Instructions don't offer much detail for this type of use. Basically, you can't use the HDMI cable (provided) for connection between the set top box and TV.... you need regular COAX for this basic set up. The TV on-screen set up menu is equally vague and confusing to my senior brain but I was not going to give up $150.00 to the geeks like my friend did. After learning by trial & error and reading the instructions repeatedly, I figured out the navigation and was rewarded with a choice for 5 options: HDMI 1, HDMI 2, HDMI 3, CABLE, & CHANNELS...the correct choice is CHANNELS not CABLE. Next came the sound bar & sub-woofer connection. Then, finally the wireless head phone charging base connections. The use of sound bar and/or wireless headset helps us seniors combat the loud background noises and the mumbling talk of the actors. Younger viewers may not need the extra equipment.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent value
    by Slick

    on February 21, 2020

    Only one fault, not all apps available for andriod devices on playstore are compatable with this TV. But this stiil not a deal breaker value and features are superb.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great pic and several differnet connection methods
    by Bigdog

    on February 21, 2020

    I would highly recommend this Sony tv. High quality picture o expect from the Sony name.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • the best
    by biomike3

    on February 21, 2020

    I love this TV Best Price! the picture is perfect, great 4K Sound is not bad, but I bought a sound bar!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great TV for the price!!
    by Sonylover

    on February 20, 2020

    Very nice TV for the price. Bought it for my Mother and she loves it! She had a hard time seeing the golf ball on her old set. This is important to her as she loves golf. Seeing the ball with this set is not a problem!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great picture
    by TimF2222

    on February 20, 2020

    Sony TV have a outstanding picture and easy to navigate

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great tv for the price
    by Bill

    on February 20, 2020

    Super happy with the TV so far. 4K with a great picture and value price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Price is not right
    by Rocky19

    on February 20, 2020

    The TV quality is great and I have no complaints with that I think with the tax and everything it was overpriced but hopefully It will last forever

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com