Reviews

Sony 65" 4K UHD HDR LED Android Smart TV (XBR65X900F)


Sort

  • impressive
    by

    from Oshawa, ON on May 4, 2019

    Best picture ever


  • Avoid buying
    by

    from Toronto on April 21, 2019

    I bought this TV Dec 2018 since then I am having a problem for rebooting the TV frequently. Initially it is used to happen once or twice in a day but after few day it got worse . Every time I switch on the TV , it’s switch off automatically and switch on .. we are not able to see anything on the TV . When complaint to Best Buy got redirected to Sony and they have still not sent the anymore to fix this problem. It’s been 5 month and we barely watched TV. After paying so much money for TV and warranty still I have to wait to fix it. I will not recommend anyone to buy this TV from my personal experience


  • Worst tv a bought
    by

    from Blainville on April 18, 2019

    Dont buy sony tv


  • Comparez des pommes avec des pommes.
    by

    from Trois-rivières, QC on April 13, 2019

    J'ai acheté ce téléviseur et je suis très satisfait. Ceux qui ne le sont pas ne compare pas cet appareil avec des téléviseurs de même valeur ou de même technologie. Je vous défi d'aller regarder du VRAI contenu 4 K (qui est encore assez rare)et vous verrez que l'image est spectaculaire. Quand on pense que nos distributeurs ne diffuse que du 720p même si votre télé est certifiée 4K . il ne peut pas booster le signal. Lorsque il y a un vrai signal 4K, on voit tout de suite la différence.


  • Scam alert
    by

    from Toronto, ON on April 8, 2019

    Great tv! Don’t get suckered into the extra insurance, not I have a dud that won’t be replaced nor fixes:


  • Sony XBR65X900F
    by

    from Quebec on April 8, 2019

    y


  • Smart TV
    by

    from Burnaby, BC on April 4, 2019

    It is a good item


  • over rated & NOT comparable to LG OLEDC8 ( support in South America only)
    by

    from Swift Current, SK on March 8, 2019

    An honest simple review.... I bought both the sony and LG oled and tested them both. Hands down the LG is way better in every way ! Looks, connectivity, ports and picture..... You CANNOT compare the picture quality between the 2, sony if good on 4k only BUT not good in any dark scenes, where the oled is beautiful. Also the OLED is definitely bright enough for day lighting, compared to some reviews I read. Sony support is TERRIBLE and ONLY in South America. The 900F has a metal edge and then a gap with no picture , then a picture around the entire screen. To top it off, the gaps are not balance !! So you will be viewing your picture off centre. Sony support said " this is within acceptable specs for their TV's ( Sony is NOT the sony of old, I definitely do NOT recommend this TV.


  • I am going to buy this TV in a few weeks
    by

    from Burnaby, BC on March 1, 2019

    Based on my 6 months of research this is one of the best TVs made by Sony. I doubt Sony can beat the picture quality on their next model.


  • do not purchase!
    by

    from Toronto, ON on February 12, 2019

    Teeny tiny 1/4" scratch from a very light hollow piece of plastic grazed the screen after only 5 weeks of ownership. Major pixel damage. NOT REPAIRABLE These tv's scenes are much too delicate for normal home use. Stay away from SONY