We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony 65" 4K UHD HDR LED Android Smart TV (XBR65X950G)

Rating Breakdown

5

1894

4

296

3

80

2

29

1

57

Reviewer Recommendation

94%

Of the 2310 reviewers who responded, 2162 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Beautiful TV
    Reviewed by  - April 11, 2020

    We have had ours for a little over two month so far it’s a beautiful TV. Really great picture and the perfect size. Don’t think I could ever go back down in size. Airplay works perfectly. Built in apps freeze maybe 2 times since owning the TV, I just restart. Nothing to complain about. There is a bit of bloom but to me the blacks are deep for our living area. Plays Blu-ray 4K and normal with great picture. PS4 original launch looks perfect on this screen. The TV sound is very good but I have it set up with a SONOS BEAM bar and that sounds amazing. It was a little finicky to connect at first but I just googled better instructions and since then no issues. Overall the best TV I think we own. We have a Samsung Q6f in our bedroom and while we really like that tv, it is very saturated in its tones. THE SONY picture is superior, more realistic tones, great performance. At first I was wondering if I should have waited on the 2020 release to wait for HDMI 2.1, but this TV is incredible. I do not regret it. We have let it play everyday doesn’t fail, runs like a dream. I think for its class based on every TV we looked at 950g is top of its class for 65inch TVs.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great TV !
    Verified BuyerReviewed by outtasight - June 27, 2020

    This TV has a beautiful picture for a fair price. The main reason I selected this TV is the faster processor and it was not a Samsung.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • absolutely Love this TV!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tofreedom - June 27, 2020

    I Love Sony TVs its good Quality and Works Well with gaming consoles. Best TV For gaming. HDR is amazing

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great tv
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Amanda - June 26, 2020

    great for shows/movies. Gives it a real cinema feel. Also great for gaming.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great TV with fabulous color
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Hillbilly - June 26, 2020

    love this TV. Remote is very easy to use and works ATT satellite box, Pioneer receiver and TV all together. The color is great and the features are wonderful. Can easily use PC and smartphone for projecting power point to screen. picture quality is really wonderful. Like the Android smart platform.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This TV is good, not great.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Manny - June 26, 2020

    Before I start, let me first say that I'm coming from a full OLED experience down to this TV. I think once the bar is set that high, nothing really comes close. I like the TV and I like the responsiveness. I am also very fond of the upscaling. The interface is very responsive and the remote is very easy to use. But, even after professionally calibrating it; it does not look as accurate to life and it doesn't look as vivid as my OLED. This is especially noticeable whenever you watch a movie or a darker scene where you can see blooming around bright objects. Supposedly it has higher nits than my OLED as well, but my eyes don't perceive it as brighter, but actually it almost "feels" as though it isn't as bright. That being said, most people love my TV and they aren't picking apart all of the flaws like I often do. It's a great price and it does have one major advantage over my OLED, it can't burn in! My OLED has a burnt in menu from the Youtube app on my Apple TV but it is only noticeable on light gray static images.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Picture
    Verified BuyerReviewed by VinnyShan - June 26, 2020

    Compared lot of models and settled on this one..I am very satisfied with the picture quality and performance. Only complained I have is sometimes its not detecting my 5.1 vizion sound system..works after reboot which is annoying.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Tv
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chunker - June 26, 2020

    Really great TV. Smart features are really good and fast! Colors really pop

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • High quality display
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Alam - June 26, 2020

    High quality display. Easy set up. Easy to use interface.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great tv
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anton - June 26, 2020

    Easily the best tv I've ever owned. Only thing better is sony's more expensive TVs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)