We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony 65" 4K UHD HDR OLED Android Smart TV (XBR65A9G)

Rating Breakdown

5

281

4

23

3

6

2

4

1

6

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 309 reviewers who responded, 297 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Absolutely stunning TV
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Danner5780 - June 29, 2020

    I bought this for a game room / home theater room. We have an LG OLED in our living room and after putting up the Sony it outshines the LG on many levels. Of course this comes at an added price, but in my mind, well worth it due to the picture quality and overall performance. I highly recommend it and truly believe it’s the best OLED TV in the market

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sony 65”A9G Master Series
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Wrigz37 - June 29, 2020

    We love this TV. The picture quality and color is amazing. We have a lot of windows in the room with the tv, but there is very little glare. The sound is also excellent.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Worth every penney
    Verified BuyerReviewed by challenger19 - June 27, 2020

    took 2 months comparing all the top TV's in this price range. Found that even though there are a little cheaper but the options that come with this set are fantastic. It is fast acting and has the best picture i have ever owned. sounds great as i was unsure of the technology Sony is using but it is great.

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • WOW
    Verified BuyerReviewed by chenflin - June 26, 2020

    This is a replacement for our ten year old Plasma TV. What a huge difference. Incredible.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Unreal picture quality!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MoparMike - June 26, 2020

    Best tv I have ever seen. Calibrated it from a YouTube video and it’s even better. One thing I’m not impressed with is the sound quality. Should be better on such a high end TV.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Wow
    Verified BuyerReviewed by mblu - June 26, 2020

    The main issue with this tv is that I am annoyed at watching the non OLED TVs around the house. The picture quality is stunning.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Clarity like no other
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ljphas - June 26, 2020

    Bought this during Black Friday deals 2019, very apprehensive about the cost, but definitely got talked into it. Not disappointed at all. The black is very black, which is nice when we watch movies in the dark. If there is a black scene, with the lights out, the room is completely dark and I mean completely. This also makes for watching Netflix higher quality content very good. The clarity and detailing is amazing. Overall, great investment! PS, also pretty heavy. When having such a great product, use the professional installers if they offer. The TV is very heavy and it was stressful to mount on the wall to say the least. Very thin too.

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love the TV
    Verified BuyerReviewed by jfdavilar68 - June 23, 2020

    I’ve been a Sony product all my life and only have 1(one) issue is with the volume. Some with Sony that they can not seem to get the volume right other than that love the equipment.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great tv
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Movienight - June 22, 2020

    My old XBR was good for 15 years (still working with a great picture). But 55 inch seemed small. This new Sony is even better. The blacks are blacker the colors are richer. But what I like is the sound is facing forward (like my old XBR). If I don’t want to turn on the external sound system I don’t have to. The built in sounds works pretty good (ok real good). I have two other tv’s that have rear facing sound and they suck. You have to turn on the the sound bar if you want to hear what your watching. Again, this is a really nice tv! It’s picture is excellent, the front facing sound is excellent, the external connections are excellent (like most sony’s, good into the future). I am extremely pleased!!!

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Outstanding picture
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tony - June 22, 2020

    One of the best 4K tv's. SONY is still the TV king.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)