Reviews

Sony 85" 8K UHD HDR LED Android Smart TV (XBR85Z9G)


Sort

  • The best picture quality on the planet
    by Alexz

    on December 6, 2019

    All I can say is wow! Significantly brighter then the Samsung 8k. Makes 4k HDR and dolby vision content look fantastic. 8k content if you can find it, or high resolution photos make the television look like you are looking out of a window. There is a three dimensional quality to the picture that is hard to describe, but feels very lifelike. I have had no issues with andoird TV, but it did update itself as soon as I put the TV on my network. I own a 65 inch LG oled, and always thought the picture couldn't get any better. While the blacks are not as good on the Sony, the overall picture, focus, details and that crazy peak brightness are clearly better. Wish Sony would let owners download the 8k demo content they were showing off in the store. My hone would be a sales office for these models if I could show it off more - that is a big Bravo Sony

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great tv.
    by bollen37

    on December 3, 2019

    the best tv in the world SONY. pic. quality is outstanding ,the best of the best.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • best tv money can get
    by ar15

    on November 24, 2019

    amazing picture quality absolute perfection! the picture is so incredible everything on screen looks so life like and infront of you.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • I can't afford to buy this tv
    by

    from  on September 24, 2019

    I can't afford to buy it


  • Reboot after reboot
    by Charlie1234567890

    on September 13, 2019

    Had the tv for almost a month. Picture is outstanding. Software is God awful. android tv has to be rebooted and rebooted. Super hard to navigate. Get ready to put your usernames and passwords in again and again. Reset and reboot. Put in passwords again. Reset reboot and repeat. Errors and errors. Why Sony would put this junk software into such a nice tv is beyond me.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Nice picture. Android TV is really really bad
    by Charlie

    on September 13, 2019

    Get ready for reboot after reboot. Android TV is awful. Get ready to put all your usernames and passwords in again and again. Get ready to spend hours and hours trying to get your TV set up and never being able to get all of the features to work at the same time. The software is worse than healthcare.gov when it came out.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • disappointing definition
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on August 28, 2019

    what good is the 8k OLED tv when your playstation vue streams in 720p?

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Simply Stunning !!
    by gab5

    on July 17, 2019

    Am a new owner of this particular model, in the 85-inch class. My self-described review title is worth repeating - Simply Stunning. Viewing this this television, using an upscaled 4K Ultra DVD, almost leads the viewer to believe as though he/she were looking through a window - it's that good. If you desire a no-compromise viewing experience, look no further than the amazing Z9G !!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Sony 85 Z9G 8K
    by SRS5451

    on July 15, 2019

    Beautifully designed TV with an amazing picture and excellent built-in sound and Smart TV features. Expensive but as they say-you get what you pay for!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Amazing new technologies.
    by Niapooh86

    on March 27, 2019

    I purchased this about a month ago, and wouldnt trade it for the world.

    Review originally posted on sony.com