We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony DVD Player (DVPSR210P)

Rating Breakdown

5

2042

4

996

3

198

2

53

1

89

Reviewer Recommendation

94%

Of the 3328 reviewers who responded, 3112 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Open Box
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Disappointed - July 24, 2020

    Bought this as open box because that's all they had. Got it home and did not work.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • No HDMI connection
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tim1 - July 24, 2020

    Was sold this with help from an associate and with an HDMI cable but there is no HDMI connection on the DVD player. Returned player so make sure you are ok without HDMI if you buy it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JGirl - July 19, 2020

    I have an old tv so I needed this product. I can plug it into the back with just two of the Red, Yellow and White wires. It works just as expected and so does the remote. I am so happy with this purchase! Just a basic DVD player but exactly what I needed and the price was not bad.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • All around great DVD Player
    Verified BuyerReviewed by carrie9 - July 19, 2020

    So easy to use. Functions quietly & has a classic sleek design. Excellent Sony product & priced right!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Dvd is great and good price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by crob - July 18, 2020

    The item works and for a good price. Easy to operate and use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • DVD player
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Abigail - July 18, 2020

    Honestly just a typical DVD player. Nothing good or bad about it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • DVD Player
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Soulstealer7 - July 17, 2020

    I bought this Basic DVD Player for myself to watch my movies.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • DVD player with all of the standard features
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sandy - July 17, 2020

    Small unit, light weight. Main controls switches are on both the player body (The buttons are very small and take some practice to activate ) and the remote: tray in/out, power on/off, forward/reverse. Remote has all the bells & whistles: slow/fast with audio, zoom, pause, and display options. I adjusted the color saturation to my preference using the "black level" setting. I have this connected to my tuner and TV via standard red-black-yellow AV cables with RCA fittings. No HDMI connection.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great quality great price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Karrisma - July 17, 2020

    Great quality easy setup satisfied customer My 6 year old learned really quickly how to operate

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Adequate
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Wichitajazz - July 17, 2020

    I needed a CD player for my audio lab. This one was right for the price. I don't use the video so I've isolated the audio section directly to my amplifier. Works fine but I wish it had a display of some sort. There's no information display so you sort of have to fish for what track you want. Also, the remote is not very good. I usually have to hit it at least twice to get it to do what I want. But, as I said, it does what I wanted it to do and the price was right.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)