Reviews

Sony FE 35mm f/1.8 Lens


Sort

  • Amazing Lens
    by Yaniel

    on January 11, 2020

    I am so glad I got this lens! It is very sharp, the autofocus is silent and fast. Since I got it it hasn't come out of the camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A bit expensive
    by Vacationshooter

    on December 28, 2019

    Excellent quality. Great as an all purpose walk around lens. Should’ve been no more than $500 though.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sharp!
    by Kenny

    on December 7, 2019

    Great lens but very expensive. Sharp, compact and just an overall great prime lens to own

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good but...
    by RTPhotography

    on November 21, 2019

    There is no perfect lens. If you want good and small this is your lens. But if you want great and character I prefer the sigma 35 1.4 art (rented recently). Of course the sigma has the heft. But it’s also more than $100 less than the Sony.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great lens
    by DeadlockDan

    on November 12, 2019

    Very happy with this lens. Sharp images, smooth auto focus, great bokeh.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent full-frame lens
    by Sonyshooter

    on November 10, 2019

    Great sharp lens that shows every little detail. I love how wide the view is.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome
    by

    from  on October 2, 2019

    My first Prime lens Very impressed by picture sharpness


  • The Perfect 35mm for your Sony a7III
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on October 1, 2019

    Absolutely fantastic lens. Great Bokeh, small size, weather sealed, sharp and fantastic results. I was using the Batis 25/2 while I waited for the 35/1.8 to come out and now it's permanently on one of my a7III. Absolutely love this lens and highly recommend it!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Very sharp. Fast focusing. Light weight.
    by Hafeez

    on September 24, 2019

    I use the prime lens on my A7Riii. It is fast, light and it is just what I was hoping it to be. I was suprised at how sharp it is. It’s sharper then 55mm F/1.8 Ziess. Great ultra fast and quiet lens offered by Sony. F/1.8 works extremely great in low light condition. Lightweight and well balanced on my A7Riii.

    Review originally posted on sony.com