We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony HTCT290 300-Watt 2.1 Channel Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer - Open Box

Rating Breakdown

5

2118

4

877

3

268

2

117

1

147

Reviewer Recommendation

88%

Of the 3512 reviewers who responded, 3076 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Excellent sound bar.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Slim - July 25, 2020

    This sound bar is great. The price is much lower than most other mid grade bars. Can't beat the sound experience.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Purchased as a gift
    Verified BuyerReviewed by PCP63 - July 20, 2020

    Very high quality sound from this device. Works great on a Samsung TV.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound system
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Picothehero - July 18, 2020

    Wouldn’t get another system. Price and sound is amazing

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Better than expected
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Phoenix - July 18, 2020

    I have used it on a number of different devices in my home through the wifi function and am always amazed at the quality of sound from my smartphone to my smart TV. It is sleek and not very visible which is really a nice design. Great price for the quality of product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great simple sound enhancing
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ceenit - July 18, 2020

    Bought for patio tv. Makes big difference in sound quality and volume. Simple setup with HDMI connection.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • I love it.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by 562Prince - July 16, 2020

    Great soundbar for small to medium size areas. I really enjoy it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great home theatre
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jmain - July 15, 2020

    Very easy to set up , very quality sound. multiple uses with phone makes it very versatile.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sub Went Out In Less than 2 years
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kris - July 13, 2020

    I'd suggest again this sound bar. For the price, it was more on the lower end of sound quality, but its all I could afford at the time. I was never greatly impressed with how it sounded. It functioned fine, until the subwoofer just randomly stopped working about a year and a half in. Seriously, it just died. The warranty was up by that time, so we chucked it. I'd go with another brand.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Average tv bar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Samin - July 10, 2020

    Not something extrodinary, keeps disconnecting from google home for reason

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Javi - July 9, 2020

    The sound is really good. I only hoped for a tad more bass, but for a small room, it is more than enough. Audio is crisp and clear.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)