Reviews

Sony In-Ear Noise Cancelling Truly Wireless Earbuds (WF-1000X) - Black


Sort

  • Not the best
    by jalyno

    on October 25, 2019

    I got these as a present last year as a present and when I first got them, they worked well, the noise cancelation was the best and the sound quailty was phenomenal. It was hard for it to connect to my iphone and I had troubles using the app, but it was something new and since it wasn't familiar, of course I was going to have troubles.After a couple of months, my left earbud did not connect to my phone and didn't work in general. Buying these headphones, the left earbud connects to the phone and the right bud connects to the left earbud. With this,my left ear bud did not work and did not connect, however it did charge. Overall my experience with these earbuds were good short-term, but they did break on me and they never worked again, including to this day. However my brother has the same kind, just a different color, and he has been using it for a year and it never broke on him. The fit of the earbud did not fit my ear quite well but it managed and I just had to adjust to them.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Good for wireless
    by Banana

    on October 23, 2019

    The sound is definitely decent for what these are. Louder and crisp than any wireless I've had to be honest.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • DISAPPOINTED!!
    by Fly Girl

    on October 23, 2019

    I purchased these for Christmas, however, did not use them until some months later. They sound like a busted speaker!!!!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Best ear buds
    by jiii

    on October 19, 2019

    Hold charge very well and fit easily in the ears. i would recommend these to anyone looking to upgrade their ear buds or as the first pair.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Typical Sony; Expensive Rubbish
    by Frothe48

    on October 8, 2019

    I have had Sony Bluetooth headphones, but they break, and I cannot keep paying good money for headphones that become useless quickly. So, I spotted a good deal on these headphones. Well, what others have stated are true; headphones out of the box are rubbish, did not sync (meaning right was out of sync with the left), which meant horrendous sound. That, and the fact that playing with the equalizer in the Headphones App (Android, with a Sony Xperia™, go figure!), they have horrendous sound even with the "bass" turned up. No amount of fiddling can make these headphones work properly, which has become typical of Sony. Once, they were the leader in electronics, now, they fall quite short. And they constantly need recharging. Have had them only a day, but I don't think time will improve my opinion of them. Their cheap, wired headphones for their mobile phones sound so much better than these. Even worse, going out in either a hot, humid day, or even a cold one, can damage them, and the warranty will NOT cover repair or replacement. I think THAT is disgraceful and disgusting!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Stopped working after 5 months of light use
    by JustcallmeKim

    on September 29, 2019

    I was initially very happy with these headphones, sound quality was decent and they worked well. I bought them to block out my noisy co-workers and they did an excellent job. Stopped charging after about 5 months of use, and are completely inoperable now. Sony customer service has not been helpful. Do not waste your money on these.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very poor product
    by Robertthegreat

    on September 28, 2019

    Poor connectivity, dropping the connection to one side often, and no bass att all. Total waste of money. Very disappointed.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Avoid BUYING THIS
    by

    from  on September 24, 2019

    Just got these earbuds,absolutely not worth buying this for the price,or buying it at all. I got this shipped to the store and I recieved at the store,upon opening it up the power button on the left earbud wont even turn on even after charging it more than an hour! So since i cant even power it on,I cant connect it to my phone. Also the right earbud makes a white noise,absolutely garbage! Definately not worth the money,you might as well wait a couple of months,probably boxing day to get a good deal on earbuds,definately not worth the money! Would avoid!


  • LOVE THIS
    by DRE0280

    on September 21, 2019

    LOVE THIS ITEM NO COMPLAINTS FITS RIGHT IN AND CHARGES QICKLY

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sony-WF 1000X
    by Cowboy67

    on September 21, 2019

    Unable to get headphones to enable/connect. Had to return to the store. Not much else to say about product at this time.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com