Reviews

Sony In-Ear Noise Cancelling Truly Wireless Headphones (WF-1000XM3) - Black


Sort

  • left earbud doesn't work after 1 day
    by

    from Toronto on August 16, 2019

    I read other people's reviews before purchasing and a few said that their left ear bud stopped working too. I still purchased despite having hesitation that this would happen to me. However it did and I'm disappointed because the sound is amazing on these. While listening to them, they disconnected all of a sudden then I try reconnecting them, realizing that only the right one works. I put the left ear bud back in the case but it didn't light up red, nor did the charging case. So i took out the left one and only put in the right ear bud in the charging case, finding out that the right bud was charging so it wasn't the case's fault. I am truly disappointed, I purchased GeekSquad warranty, however if I did not and I would not be able to return these then I would be furious. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning these and getting a replacement whilst also hoping that I won't encounter the same problem. NOTE: PURCHASE WITH CAUTION


  • RIGHT EARBUD IS NOT RESPONSIVE- Defective
    by

    from Montreal on August 16, 2019

    Charged earbuds for around 3hrs; right earbud is not responsive: no light, no sound, and I cannot pair to my phone. Will have to return! C'mon Sony!


  • Must Buy
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 16, 2019

    This is a great pair of wireless earbuds. If you want an upgrade from apples AirPods this is the way to go. Highly Recommend


  • Poor call quality
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 16, 2019

    While on call, the person on the other side hears a lot of distortion. I tried for a week but issue was persistent. Good for music but cannot be used as multi purpose.


  • This bud’s for you
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 16, 2019

    Best ANC earbuds by far. Getting a good seal is important. Works effectively on an airplane too!


  • Good but not enough
    by

    from Ontario on August 15, 2019

    To be honest, I have been always looking for a pair of true wireless earbuds that has proper noise cancelling function. I am glad sony finally made it. (I would say same as qc20, since this is only NC earbuds I have had) However, the noise cancelling only fully works when the tips fit in the ear firmly which makes my ears feel very uncomfortable. I am going to try a set of comly foam tip to see how it works.


  • Awesome noise canceling for the size
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 15, 2019

    it's awesome sound quantity, the noise canceling is great for how small this device is. I was worried that it might not be able to connect two devices after reading some reviews online, but it can actually do it, there's video online teaches you how to do that. It's a great product.


  • Pros and cons
    by

    from Canada on August 14, 2019

    Pros -great sound quality -can adjust sound such as increasing base -actually noise canceling Cons -style isn’t the best -can not use for pc (well at least I can’t figure it out) -can be uncomfortable for long period use


  • The best truly wireless earbuds!
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 14, 2019

    I have had both B&O and Sennheiser Momentum and the Sony WF's are the best sounding and best battery of them all. They are also the most comfortable I've had. If you're serious about sound quality and comfort these are for you.


  • Does NOT work with Win 10
    by

    from Canada on August 13, 2019

    Inexcusable that these does not work with win 10