Reviews

Sony In-Ear Noise Cancelling Truly Wireless Headphones (WF-1000XM3) - Silver


Sort

  • Great but with disappointing battery life.
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    If you use any of the special features, like ANC, equalizer etc., they cut the battery life by at least one hour each. In contrast, I get the fully advertised five hours from my Jabra Elites with the equalizer turned on, while using the same feature on these buds cuts a full hour off their rated battery life. Also, one bud always runs out of battery at least 30 minutes before the other and it’s never the same bud. Disappointing.


  • Great sound, hard fit for me
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    I have to admit, I have small ear canals. I have trouble with most in-air headphones. I couldn't even think of Apple earbuds - way to big. This set comes with about 8 different size tips. I watch videos and people just put them in and they stay. It takes me about 5 minutes and a lot of manipulation to get them in and have them stay in, even with the smallest tip. But once they're in, the sound and noise cancelling are phenomenal. I listen to mostly classical and jazz. Everything is crystal clear. I experimented with the different sound parameters, and for jazz I like the bass boost. For classical, depending on what I'm listening to, I choose. But any of the parameters are great.


  • Wow! Excellent NC earphones from Sony
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    Superb sound, battery life and top notch NC technology, this is the best earphones for travel and every day use.


  • Great Sound- Inconsistent Syncing
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    I’ve had several issues with syncing weekly. Never seems to be a great connection when using. Low, fuzzy volume. Frustrating! Very high priced for quality


  • very clear sound
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    The sound quality is excellent. Easy to wear. Nice case included.


  • Great sound and noise cancellation
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    They may be a bit chunky in the ear however they fit me well and comfortable. The sounds produced is well above AirPods and more in line with my Bose Quiet Comfort over ear headphones. I appreciate the smaller profile of the charging case and found that I’m rarely running out of power. Great feature allowing you to hear or mute ambient sound at the touch of a button.


  • Happy Wife, Happy Life
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    My wife really digs it. Now she can enjoy the video when doing dishwashing without hearing other noise around her. The NC is awesome.


  • Excellent upgrade
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 4, 2019

    Noice reduction is better, the case is vastly improved. They also hold their connection a lot better the the originals.


  • Not the Easiest but Some of the Best
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 1, 2019

    This is probably one of my favorite, truly wireless, noise-cancelling headphones. They are not the easiest to use and take some time getting used to, but once you're used to them, it's hard to be without them. The noise-cancelling feature works REALLY well and they come with a variety of replacement buds that allows you to find your perfect fit. If you don't want noise cancelling, it's just as easy to turn that feature off. It is possible to use only one headphone at a time, but when they're set down, I've found that they don't really disconnect from my phone, meaning that all notifications will go through the headphones, unbeknownst to me - missing calls and texts this way. Once they're placed inside the case, they disconnect immediately and start charging. For 1 week I used the headphones probably 4-5 hours everyday, placing them in the case. After those 4-5 hours, I don't recall how much power they had left but they were able to remain charged 100% throughout the whole week with the case never requiring a re-charge. I would highly recommend these headphones to anyone looking for a travel-friendly, noise-cancelling option that doesn't hurt your ears when needed for long periods of time.


  • Sadly lasted a day
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 1, 2019

    I was really hoping the WF-1000xm3 lived up to they hype and online reviews. Sadly, the do not. They lasted a day. They set up easily but then the left stopped switching from noise canceling to ambient to automatic. They're a work in progress. Sony should not have released this product until it was perfected. I contacted Sony and they were very accommodating. They're going back.