We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony In-Ear Noise Cancelling Truly Wireless Headphones (WF-1000XM3) - Silver

Rating Breakdown

5

322

4

142

3

65

2

50

1

52

Reviewer Recommendation

68%

Of the 469 reviewers who responded, 319 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Great quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dabestbuy - June 30, 2020

    Great quality sound, bass and auto noise canceling features.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Sound Amazing!
    Reviewed by GMA83 - June 30, 2020

    They sound great, easily outpacing the Air Pod Pro in that aspect. With a proper ear seal they have good noise cancellation, close to the Pro. Again, for the perfectly balanced sound, they are worth every penny.

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • First Wireless Headphones
    Reviewed by carrieob - June 29, 2020

    These are the first wireless headphones that I've used. I have been using the white ones that came with my phone forever. I am a runner so the cord is often super annoying. These Sony Noise canceling headphones are amazing. Upon opening the box, I was first impressed by how nice looking the case is. Black with a bronze/goldish outline. The headphhones themselves fit snugly in the charging box. Super easy to set up with my phone/bluetooth also! I have gone on a few runs with these so far and they do an amazing job of canceling out other noises and giving me clear sound to either my music or podcasts. I am still trying different sizes of the ear pieces to make sure I have the perfect fit for my ears. They do stay in place well and have never fallen out! I don't think I could ever go back to wired headphones! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best earbuds I have ever used.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Burma - June 26, 2020

    Sound quality is excellent. The noise canceling feature is awesome and so easy to use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Well designed
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JimmyCrackcorn - June 26, 2020

    Sound quality is good though not quite equal to my wired in-ear models. So far, drop outs have been rare, but when they do occur, they are very brief (not more than about 1/4 second). The noise canceling seems to work ok, but I have no previous experience with which to compare it. The charging case is more compact than others I have and is nicely contoured to be comfortable in a front pants pocket. The wells in the case for the headphones are perfectly shaped such that the magnets pull them exactly in place to make perfect electrical contact for recharging them. For another brand I have, I sometimes need to manually adjust the headphones after putting them in the case. The app is intuitive and it worked fine for updating the firmware, but for normal use I don't always open the app. Initially they are comfortable, but by about 3 hours of wear, I feel discomfort enough to need to take them out to rest my ears.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Jackpot Sony!
    Reviewed by jackiemm - June 25, 2020

    These wireless buds are amazing! I tried them and could not hear anything other than the music! When Sony says noise canceling they are exactly that. I feel like I hit the jackpot of earbuds. It was so easy to connect to Bluetooth. Sound quality is solid. I typically have trouble finding a size of buds that works for me but there were so many options for sizes right there in the box! I have been delaying making the switch to wireless buds and now I wish I wouldn't have waited. I know these will be my only pair! Charging is quick and easy. Everything is so small but provides the sound quality of a major sound system. When running they did not move one bit. A simple tap to pause the music or start it up again. Never thought the battery life would last so long. Love these buds! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • These things ROCK
    Reviewed by Psiyo191911 - June 25, 2020

    I've had these headphones in my possession for a couple days, and I have to say they live up to my expectations. So far, here's the pros: Battery life is directly on the mark with what's advertised. I used it in my office with noise cancelling on, volume at mid-levels from 11-5 before the left earphone died. The right still had 20% - maybe using the touch controls for playback a lot causes quicker battery drain? Along with battery levels, charging from the case also seems on the mark. After the earbuds died, I threw them in the case and left for a quick walk. 20 minutes later, my right earbud went from 20%->100%, and the left from 0%->70%. Music quality is great. These sound excellent on the "Excited" EQ preset to me, and I rotate through all kinds of genres. The noise cancelling is good once you get use to the settings The cons: No wireless charging. It's a shame with the bulky case and would make things way more convenient. No volume controls/option for volume controls. Having to open use my device to change volume all the time is kind of more annoying than I originally thought it would be. No way to quickly change noise cancelling modes without the app. Overall, I really like these things and I'm super satisfied with the risk I took ordering them before reviews came out. If you're on the fence, I'd buy these. I'll update this review in the future if I have any other complaints/issues, but I'm honestly really happy with these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Headphones Give an Excellent Experience
    Reviewed by SilentAsAGorilla - June 25, 2020

    These headphones are really great to use as the noise-canceling technology helps in giving it a great experience. Connecting the headphones through Bluetooth is an easy process as once the case opens with the headphones inside of them then you can connect them. Wireless connectivity is really good on these headphones as I can roam around my house and they don't lose the connection that easily on the same floor. The charging case is on the bulkier side but it does fit inside a pocket so it can be carried around. The additions of extra earpieces were a plus as everyone has a different ear size. The only downfall is the software updates as those can stop at any moment. I blame the app and not the headphone for that. The battery life is excellent than most of the other headphones and at even low battery the sound quality doesn't change. On top of that, the touch controls are easy to use and easy to change as you seem fit through the app. Overall, the sound quality is really good and with the adaptive sound control, it makes it even better. The design of these headphones is really good as it is small and compact. All in all, these headphones are one of the best out there and I hope they continue to produce the same quality in the long run as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Almost perfect
    Reviewed by orbitalrage - June 24, 2020

    I have used these and they are just about the most comfortable headphones I have used. The battery life is good. I love the sound quality. My only issues, which are minor, are: 1. The storge/charging container is oriented upside down when you have the cable plugged in. Not a big deal but a little weird. 2. When the headphones lose connectivity from inactivity from a device, I could only reconnect them but putting them away and taking them back out. Again, not a big deal but I haven't figured out another way of doing it. Other then that these things work amazing!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on sony.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Beautiful looks but...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by durminator - June 22, 2020

    These may work for some but fo rme they kept falling out of my ears no matter which cup I used. sound lackeed bass.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)