Reviews

Sony In-Ear Noise Cancelling Truly Wireless Headphones (WF-1000XM3) - Silver


Sort

  • Really wanted to love them but they kinda suck
    by David91800

    on November 17, 2019

    They are very buggy the touch pads don’t always work, they don’t always connect to my phone and it takes forever to mess with them to the point that they will connect, and the right earbud randomly goes out for some reason, and they get out of sync a lot, I really wanted to love these sense I have the wh-1000xm3 and I love those, maybe my earbuds are broken but I baby my electronics so I don’t know how they woulda broke, unfortunately I don’t have a good experience with the Sony wf-1000xm3

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great headphones for all day use
    by Fred

    on November 16, 2019

    The headphones are great, definitely last all day. Especially with the case. I did have a bit of a hard time connecting to my phone in the beginning but after that it was all good

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Too big and heavy to stay in my ears
    by HappyBuyer

    on November 15, 2019

    The sound quality was nice. The noise-canceling capability was good. I had almost everyone I spoke to with the phone say that I was breaking up. I returned the headphones. Looking for a different wireless solution now.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works as advertised
    by Chuck808

    on November 15, 2019

    I purchased these to see if they were better than the WF-1000. They are by far. Battery last longer and charger case does too. Sound is full range for ear buds. Sound cancelling is also good for their size.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I love it.
    by Joe135

    on November 14, 2019

    I just bought me the new wireless earbuds from Sony. Let me tell you , these gadgets are the bomb. They’re pricey but you get what you pay for. Excellent, love all features and improvements made to them. I also, own a set of earbuds wireless first generation and the difference is from night and day. This time Sony nailed it with sophistication. I would definitely recommend the new earbuds wireless. Thank you Sony.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • The mic needs fixed...
    by TimO21

    on November 13, 2019

    So I ended up buying a pair of these about two weeks ago now because I also bought the over ears noise canceling headphones that I loved(apart from the mic again..) and will never get rid of. The noise canceling is top notch. Period. So, naturally I trusted that the same quality would be in these earbuds. I am happy to say that they sound amazing but there a few things I’d like to point out. First. The noise canceling is not close to the quality of Sony’s over-ears, which is understandable I think. They are earbuds, they don’t cover your ear and they are just small. It’s unfair to compare them to over-ears but the difference is noticeable for me. Second. They are big. The case is big and the earbuds themselves stick so far out of my ears that it looks weird. Third. The paint on the case wore out sooooo fast! I think this is another disadvantage oh having such a large case! I used the headphones at work for a week, the case stayed in my pocket and after the week was over the case had friction marks on all of the corners. But maybe I’m asking too much from the paint though. I don’t know. And finally, and frankly the biggest issue I have with these and the over-ear headphones, the microphone simply sucks in every environment you can imagine!!! In my car, people can’t hear me clearly. In my loud truck, people can’t hear me clearly. In my quiet house, people can’t hear me clearly. Its so frustrating to pay so much for quality tech that excels in so many aspects and totally blows off one of the more important features. Honestly, I’m going to get my money back. I need good quality earbuds AND a perfect microphone. For the price of these, I shouldn’t have to compromise. That’s just my opinion. Moral of the story is, these are great at canceling outside noise and have fantastic sound quality but if you need a microphone DO NOT get these. They aren’t for you. Hope this was helpful.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Poor
    by RavMat

    on November 11, 2019

    I have a pair of these and since new I have been having issues pairing them to any device. I continue to have to reset them in the case in order to get them to recognize another device that I am trying to connect to.  Also when using for phone calls the other caller can always hear me.  I feel I will have to give them up and buy another brand.  I wouldn't even try and sell to another person since it is such a poor device.  

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Ear hooks for WF-1000XM3
    by stanemil10

    on November 10, 2019

    The sound is great,battery life is wonderful and with classy aesthetics. My only concern is the security from damage because it needs ear hooks to secure the unit on your ear. Pricey items like this needs a better feature and improve security.But generally, I'ts a great product!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • ANC is good but poor call quality.
    by Vishal73

    on November 10, 2019

    The person on the phones other side always listen more surrounding in noise than my voice.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Sony wireless earphones
    by

    from Calgary, Alberta on November 10, 2019

    Not very reliable. Right side is always disconnecting and it takes a minute to connect to my phone