Reviews

Sony 3D Blu-ray Player with 4K Upscaling & Wi-Fi (BDPS6700/CA)


Sort

  • sony
    by ronron13

    on November 30, 2019

    exactly as advertised great product nice features.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • It often stops in the middle of certain movies
    by kate2552

    on November 27, 2019

    It as given as a gift .I am not sure i would have picked this model..It seems complicated and it stops often in the middle of certain movies..also it says it is region free but apparently not..I have a few movies from the UK that it will not play.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Only used it a couple times, but seems to work.
    by paulb369

    on November 26, 2019

    We bought this at the last minute because I got a Crutchfield offer. Hadn't used them in years, but remembered how much I liked dealing with them back in the day. So found this and the ratings and price were right. it seems to work fine.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Small Footprint and Works Great!
    by Rich W

    on November 25, 2019

    My old Sony Blu-Ray player stopped working (after ~10 years) and I wanted / needed an inexpensive, but high-performance replacement. This Blu-Ray player, with it’s small footprint blew me away. Don’t let it’s small size fool you... it works great!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • good product
    by sldzw

    on November 17, 2019

    it was a good product...plays great....had a couple issues..but was fixed

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Sony Blu-ray Player has problems
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on November 14, 2019

    Sony Blu-ray Player has problems. Can't do Hulu on it. Limited on Apps. And freezes regularly.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Shuts Down When Streaming
    by CPG2

    on November 13, 2019

    I bought the BDP-S6700 because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. But within a year of owning it. It won't turn on without multiple tries and sometimes it turns off while streaming. And this is with the current system update M32.R.0527, for the BDP-S6700, and resetting all to the original factory default positions. As well as unplugging and plugging it to the power outlet for two minutes.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Good value
    by Jbird19

    on November 10, 2019

    I bought it for a replacement, and it is a good fit

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great Feature
    by Allen42

    on November 8, 2019

    Ido like the fact that it lets me get more movies and shows than the older model as it is still supported by Prime and Hulu. However it seems to have trouble connecting to the wireless network and this was not a problem with my older model

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Love the features
    by Dougferg

    on November 2, 2019

    One of the best things about this is how it alerts my Sony receiver to power up, and that is is ready to play a disc. Another is the self-updating of internal apps.

    Review originally posted on sony.com