Reviews

Sony A6000 Mirrorless Camera with 16-50mm Lens Kit


Sort

  • 0062
    by

    from Kitchener, ON on February 10, 2019

    Buy one today, disappointment why the Battery Charger aren't included?


  • Sony 6000
    by

    from Kelowna B.C. on November 3, 2018

    Great camera easy to use and crystal clear pictures anyone can use it and look like a professional.


  • Naaah...
    by

    from Windsor, ON on August 24, 2018

    If you are looking for a camera which will be used for single picture shots, this is good camera. But, for that purpose you can find much cheaper and simpler camera. Anything top do with videos or sports, burst, shooting, stay away from this camera. Overheats quickly, quality of video is noticeably worse as camera gets warmer. SONY released some software updates but it did not help. Lifting the LCD screen helps a bit, you gain about a minute or so before camera shuts down. Software and controls are acceptable but for the target customer base, amateur occasional users, should be way simpler and user friendly. Quality is OK so far, almost a year in use. Lots o f reports of the problems just after warranty, 1 year, expires. Remains to be seen. Feels bit flimsy, LCD display especially. Overall, not recommended.


  • OVER HEATS DURING RECORDING
    by

    from North York, ON on May 21, 2018

    FIRST OF ALL THIS AND OTHER CAMERAS HAS THE HALF HOUR VIDO RECORDING LIMITATION, WHICH IS FINE, BUT THIS CAMERA HAS THE LIMITATIONS OF ITS OWN, WHILE VIDEO RECORDING, IT SHUTS DOWN IN 5MIN 10 MIN OR SOMETIMES IF YOU ARE LUCKY IT GOES UP TO 30 MINUTES. SO I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO BUY THIS CAMERA IF HE IS PLANNING TO RECORD VIDEOS ON IT.


  • Excellent while it lasted
    by

    from Brampton, ON on February 4, 2018

    I was very happy with this purchase for the duration that it lasted. JUST outside of one year manufacturer's warranty, it started to give an error. Couldn't recognize lens. It is really unfortunate as I really liked the functionality and compact size of the camera. As suggested in another review, Sony couldn't help me and I have to address the repair at my own expense.


  • Loving it!
    by

    from Matane on December 14, 2017

    Wow. This camera is simply amazing for the photo newbie in me. It does take great photos, and even when you don't have lots of knowledge (ISO, manual focus efficency, etc.), you can achieve excellent results. I got this camera with the 55-210 lens and a bag as part of a kit on Boxing Day, paid a ridiculous price for the kit, and am very happy! The lens it comes with is great, but having the 55-210 as well makes this camera whole. The wi-fi photo transfer to mobile phones is an awesome feature. You can also have a remote shutter on your phone. Only downside for a 2010's camera is the fact that you can't turn the preview screen on selfie mode...but with all the other features and quality of photos it offers, I don't really mind after all. Strongly recommend buying this camera.


  • Great vivid pictures
    by

    from Brandon, MB on July 25, 2017

    I am impressed with the quality of the photos. I'm used to a DSLR but wanted something lightweight that still produced good pics. So far, so good. Seems easy to use. I just read that it doesn't last long but I hope that was the exception not the rule. I've only had it two weeks. I've taken some scenery photos and some flower photos and they're great.


  • Great camera (for the short time it lasted)
    by

    from Timmins, ON on June 7, 2017

    Purchased a Sony A6000 from Best Buy and really, really liked it. Fast to start, super quick focus, and took great picts. Just wish it lasted a little longer. Only 4 months out of warranty, I turned it on and received a "Camera Error. Turn power off then on" message on back screen. I turned it off then on (a lot), removed the battery, swapped lenses and everything else others that have had the same problem with Sony cameras on the internet suggested but nothing will clear the message and the shutter is stuck closed. After much Googling it appears to be a problem that affects the A6000 and other Sony Alpha cameras. Have contacted Sony about it and they have so far been unresponsive other than to tell me to send it off to get fixed at my expense. Highly recommend this camera but if you buy it make sure you buy the extended warranty and extend it to the max cause it may not work for long.


  • Sony A6000 is Amazing
    by

    from North York, ON on March 16, 2017

    Needed a good camera to take action pictures of my nephew's hockey and soccer games. Chose the A6000 because of high review ratings for Continuous Autofocus and Shooting - 11 fps is the fastest available. Bought on sale with standard and telephoto zoom lenses and carry bag. The A6000 takes amazing pictures and HD Movies. It has many Pro Quality settings and there are many reviews and tutorials (text and videos) on-line to help understand the many settings. One caution - buy an extra battery since 1) viewfinder is LCD (vs optical in DSLR's) 2) Shooting continuous video is power hungry.


  • Great Camera
    by

    from Toronto, ON on December 13, 2016

    Good Camera for the price (got the 2 lens bundle)