Reviews

Sony Cyber-shot H300 20.1MP 35x Optical Zoom Digital Camera - Black


Sort

  • Defective Camera
    by Christa358

    on February 18, 2019

    I bought this and it only lasted a week! One week later, my camera wouldn't turn on, and when it did it was a white screen. I took it back and got an exchange of the exact same camera, and it did the same thing not even a day later! One of the biggest waste of my time and money. I will never be buying a Sony camera again. Please do yourself a big favor and never buy this camera!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • really good
    by

    from Richmond, BC on January 16, 2019

    in the budget but still good working


  • autofocus is ridiculous
    by AnonAnonAnon

    on January 8, 2019

    The autofocus is ridiculously slow and makes photos blurry. Video (using a tripod) is slightly better, but it constantly readjusts unnecessarily, which makes the resultant video difficult to watch. The two stars is solely for the fact that it is better than the "nothing at all" I had before. I received this camera as a gift from someone who only looked at the total star rating.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Might be great - if it would stay on
    by Lauren36759

    on January 5, 2019

    I’ve had several Sony Cyber-Shots over the years and I was so excited when I received this for Christmas. However, the excitement was short lived. It would randomly cut off while zooming and taking pictures. Randomly cut off and reset while adjusting settings. The screen even went white several times and wouldn’t come on without taking the batteries out. I followed the troubleshooting on the website, but it didn’t help for long...maybe 4-5 minutes. So, I took it back tonight and exchanged it. Well, this one doesn’t stay on for more than 5 minutes either!!! It hasn’t randomly cut off on me, but the BRAND NEW, OUT OF PACKAGE batteries go dead while zooming. I turn it back on and a full battery display pops up, but after 3 minutes and 5 pictures (not zoomed), it goes dead again! So I came here looking for ways to troubleshoot it, but I’m not the only one who has had these issues, so I’m just returning this one too and going with something else. Extremely disappointing because the few pictures I’ve been able to take were pretty good and I was really looking forward to using this with the all of the features it has.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • My H300 camera
    by KYHW

    on October 31, 2018

    I was given this camera as a gift two years ago, we love it. It's easy to operate. The quality of the photos are great if you take your time and focus. I only wish it had WiFi connect.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Don't waste your money
    by Jenl7575

    on October 9, 2018

    Bought this not quite 2 months ago. Pictures are awful. Camera will not autofocus nor can you manually focus. I have a 15 year old Panasonic that takes much better photos. Pictures come out with lines and a pink hue. Don't waste your money.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Easy to use!
    by jpnorton

    on September 14, 2018

    I needed to replace a dead camera at work and this one had all the features we wanted. Specifically I really like that it uses regular batteries so I'm not waiting for a battery pack to recharge when it runs out of power in the middle of an event. It's easy to use right out of the box. It's lightweight enough for a camera of this size, and feels sturdy in your hand so you don't feel as if you're going to break it when you pick it up. I haven't had a chance to try out all the features yet, but really like the portrait feature as we use this to take staff pictures for ID badges. I like it enough that I may buy one for personal use too.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great photos, poor battery life.
    by Authorginger

    on July 28, 2018

    This is my first and last Sony camera. Brand new (correct) batteries and I can’t zoom in without it showing dead battery and shutting down. Tried switching batteries and the same thing happens. I bought this camera to take photos for books covers, after my old one of 6 years finally called it quits, and I really feel like I waste my money buying it. I had high hopes too. I have a video that I took trying to use the camera, but I’m pretty sure I swear in it.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great camera with awesome features!!!
    by phillyred19

    on July 21, 2018

    I've had this camera for over 2yrs and it has worked excellent for me. Taken some awesome pictures

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great Features
    by BGC1

    on July 12, 2018

    Purchased before going on a trip to Nevada. It took really good pictures. Not so heavy. A lot lighter in weight than the. 36mm

    Review originally posted on sony.com